Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 21May-12Jun

Caring and experienced Pet and Home sitter

24, Paediatric Therapy Assistant & Occupational Therapy Student

30, Editor

My name is Andi, I am 24 years old. My favourite place to be is in nature having a picnic with a few close friends, sharing some yummy baked goods I have made. I love being outdoors and enjoying the beauty of the world around me.
I am currently training to be an Occupational Therapist. My desire is to pursue a career that gives me the opportunity to build relationships with people and give them the tools and support to achieve their goals. Currently I work as a Paediatric Therapy Assistant, I find this work so rewarding and such a privilege to be part of teams to help see these special kids thrive.

Jacob is my wonderful husband. He is a lover of history and camping (especially making his own gear). He has grown up caring for and training his beloved family dogs.

WHY WE WANT TO HOUSE-SIT:
We love that with house sitting you get to stay somewhere filled with the love that only a home and pet can bring. Not the temporary feel of a hotel, but somewhere that is established and cared for. We desire to come into someone's space and to give them the peace of mind while they are away that their pets and home are in good hands, with people that honour their home. What a gift that someone might share their space with us! We love the companionship of pets and like that with house sitting you get to meet and form relationships with all different furry (or scaly or slimy!) friends.

OUR EXPERIENCE:
We have house and pet sitted for couples and families, caring for dogs, rabbits and turtles!
We are very comfortable around dogs of all sizes and breeds.

Reviews (2)
Andi and Jacob were wonderful, really great people. We were away over Dec 2023/Jan 2024. They both took lovely care of our dogs and sent regular updates. Left our house in wonderful condition when we arrived home after 2 weeks. Would definitely love to have them back in the future. Highly recommended.
 
SIMONE (Northcote VIC, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
Andi and Hannah were great house guests and took very good care of our two fur babies when we were away for an interstate wedding. Upon our return, the house was left in excellent condition, so I could tell they were very respectful of our space and belongings. Communication was great from the first message, right through to after they left. I would highly recommend Andi for any future house sitting requirements.
 
ELISE (Northcote VIC, Sep 2022 - 1 week)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge