Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 6Apr-12Apr | 12Apr-14Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Friendly, responsible, animal lover ready to sit!

40, Self Employed

Hello lovely humans!

My name is Toni and I'm a single, mature, responsible, 40 year old introverted woman who is a fit and healthy non-smoker/vaper. I have been house sitting in Melbourne since May 2022, and in that time I've done over 40 house sits now, across 3 different house sitting sites

I am currently in the process of starting up my own online business, so I work mostly from home. Victorian born and bred, I decided to move back to Melbourne after finishing my 10 year mining career in pursuit of having more freedom around my work/home life. I love travelling and exploring new locations, swimming in local waterholes, anything fitness related, art exhibitions, live music and productions, the occasional gaming here and there, brunches, and trying out new cafes and restaurants. I travel interstate regularly to visit family and spend time with my young niece and nephew as often as I can. I would love to renovate a van and explore more of Australia in the near future.

I have spent most of my adult life living in Western Australia, working in isolated areas, so it's great to be back in Victoria again living in Melbourne starting a fresh new chapter. House sitting allows me the freedom to explore more of Melbourne, with the added bonus of enjoying some furry company whilst I work. Prior to my mining career, I used to house and pet sit for all the local police officers and highway patrol on the Nullarbor in remote WA for up to 2 - 3 months at a time. This was such a great experience, and I got to spend a lot of time with their beloved pets that I just adored!

I am an extremely clean, trustworthy, reliable, friendly and thoughtful individual who will take great pride and care of your home, and give lots of love and affection to your beloved animals! I treat your homes, property and most importantly, your pets, as if they were my own. This also includes being very respectful and thoughtful of your neighbours, and community, in general. I am very mindful too, and respectful in regards to utility usage, as I understand the pressures and concerns associated with the rising costs of living. I'm a one light on only kinda gal!

Acceptance and respectfulness of diversity and inclusion, and people's privacy in general, is of extreme importance to me. I have quite a few regular clients (with whom I happily call my friends) that I repeatedly house sit for, which is so unbelievably rewarding! Building, and keeping that trust is extremely important to me. I'm even house/pet sitting for their friends now, which is fantastic! Their recommendations mean the absolute world to me!

I have my own car, references and a current police clearance. I also provide a copy of my driver's licence and car rego, and can provide proof of my Covid 19 vaccinations if this is a concern for anyone.

Also too, I'm currently sitting across 3 different house sitting sites. If my availability calendar is coming up as unavailable on your selected dates, please do reach out regardless though as I sometimes have last minute cancellations from owners due to sickness, or their travel plans have changed in general. These things happen. Sometimes both our dates might just line up perfectly, even if it is last minute! I can provide a link to my other house sitting profiles too, displaying more of my reviews, etc.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read through my profile. I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully sit for you in the near future :)

Reviews (13)
After a long break from travelling due to Covid, Toni restored my confidence to be away from home and trust a house sitter. My cat is 16yo and now blind, so needs some extra love and attention. Toni went above and beyond my hopes when she was able to come with short notice. We didn’t even meet in person, but by video chat because of the short lead time. I showed Toni around the house and my pet’s needs and Toni was wonderfully communicative during the stay and lead up days. She volunteered to ... MORE
 
MARJOLEIN (St Kilda West VIC, Jan 2024 - 4 nights)
After introducing Aussie Housesitters to my brother to accommodate his need for a housesitter to care for his beloved Miss Daisy, Toni left him speechless. He arrived home to a house smelling and looking like a dream. Although Miss Daisy was clearly happy to see him, he was relieved to see she had been cared for to his expectations. Toni has certainly put his mind at ease that a housesitter can be an excellent choice to ensure his home and pet are loved while he is away I highly recommend ... MORE
 
JO (Leopold VIC, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
I would highly recommend Toni for a house sit. She came to our house for a visit prior to stay and the animals all loved her from her arrival. The Kelpie didn't even bark, and one of our cats sat on her lap. She was thoughtful , trustworthy, reliable, and friendly. Easy going, great communication. She took great care of our beloved animals which was awesome considering we have 2 dogs and 2 cats. Thanks heaps Toni
 
CAROLYN (Heidelberg West VIC, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Toni was an excellent sitter. She came well out of her way to meet us and the cats before the sit, communication was great while we were away including photos of our pets, and when we returned it was to a sparkling clean house. She had also remade the bed and specifically bought us the milk we usually get so we had some fresh when we returned home. Highly recommend Toni!
 
DAVOR AND BEC (Ivanhoe VIC, Aug 2023 - 1 week)
Toni was a dream. She took excellent care of my cat while I was away, watered the plants, and left the place perfectly clean and organised - even washed the linens and re-made the bed the day she left. She was also flexible with her dates, which I am very grateful for. I would happily have Toni sit for me again without hesitation, and recommend her to anyone in need of a caring and attentive sitter.
 
NICK (Fitzroy North VIC, Feb 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
Toni did an excellent job house sitting, caring for my cat Rose and watering my garden while I was away. She kept me updated about how Rose was getting on, and I returned to a clean house and a happy cat. She even offered to pick up essentials for me if I needed them. I highly recommend Toni for anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy house sitter and would not hesitate to ask her to sit for me if our calendars matched up again.
 
ROWENA (Pascoe Vale VIC, Feb 2023 - 4 days)
Toni was absolutely fantastic for our housesit! From the beginning communication was great and thorough. While we were away we got little updates to show my anxious cat was at ease and things were going smoothly. It was amazing to come home to a very clean and looked after house, along with fresh milk and a treat for my son. Without a doubt I'd happily have Toni house sit again and recommend her to others.
 
GEORGINA (Hadfield VIC, Nov 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
Anyone looking for a sitter should definitely reach out to Toni, she was absolutely amazing. My original sitter had to cancel with a weeks notice. Toni stepped in and came to my rescue for which I am extremely grateful. My two fur babies were cared for so well and obviously loved in my absence and my home was left in an immaculate condition which was lovely to come home to after a nine hour drive. Prior to the sit Toni confirmed the manner and frequency for keeping me updated on how the dogs ... MORE
 
BEVERLEY (Wyndham Vale VIC, Oct 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Friendly, reliable house sitter, highly recommended. Toni was fantastic taking wonderful care of our Burmese cats for a week. Our timid Emma took a liking to her and snuggled up right away. She's friendly, trustworthy and a great communicator. We returned home to a spotless house and very happy cats!
 
DARYL AND CAROLYN (Airport West VIC, Sep 2022 - 6 days)
Toni was a great house sitter. Everything was looked after perfectly and she was a great communicator. Would not hesitate to recommend her.
 
SUSAN (Aberfeldie VIC, Sep 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Toni was the perfect house sitter during our first trip overseas and leaving our beloved rescue cats, Jerry and Duckie at home. We met Toni twice before the house sit, she was very warm with the cats when introduced to them. Her friendly and caring personality shone through. The communication we had with Toni in the run up and during the house sit was great, as we received many updates and photos of our cats, even a video of our timid Jerry having snuggles! Such peace of mind having Toni ... MORE
 
REBEKAH (West Footscray VIC, Jul 2022 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Toni was a fantastic housesitter for us. Her communication was easy and reliable and she asked all the right questions when we chatted which demonstrated that our cat's care and experience was her top priority. Toni was flexible and accommodating when our return flight plans looked to be uncertain and she put what Rafi needed first even though she ended up leaving later than she'd planned. Our house was spotless on our return. She had gone the extra mile to clean and shop for basics in ... MORE
 
SARAH (Seddon (Inner West Melbourne) VIC, Jun 2022 - 1 week)
Toni came and looked after our 13 yo kitten Clara for a month while we were away. Right from the start, Toni was down to earth and honest and followed through on everything she said. Toni gave us regular updates while we were away and we could see from the videos she sent that Clara loved her! We came back to a happy cat, and a clean and tidy house and outdoor area, with our (too) many plants also well taken care of. I would 100% recommend Toni and would happily have her housesit again, thanks ... MORE
 
CHERIE (Brooklyn (Inner West) VIC, May 2022 - 4 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge