Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  

Gab & Gonza

33, Employee

31, Employee

Hi everyone!
We're Gab and Gonza, a clean, tidy and chill couple from Ushuaia in Argentina, now living in Melbourne.
We like to travel and visit new places, but during the routine we like to stay at home cooking, watching movies, reading and, in weekends, taking walks to the park.
We're animal lovers. We grew up surrounded by many animals, and for the last couple of years we've been pet and house sitting for friends and family, so it's usual for us. We're also experienced with animals that need medication or special care.
We consider ourselves responsible and respectful of the homes we stay in, putting special attention to any instructions given. We take care of these places and animals as if they were our own, with love and attentiveness.
We're open to meet up beforhand, and for any questions or inquiries.

Look forward to hearing from you 😊

Everyone thinks they have the best pet, and none of them are wrong. W.R. Purche

Reviews (6)
Gab & Gonza were easy to communicate with and took good care of my little pup Namaste. They left the house super tidy when they left. They are welcome again anytime.
 
KELLY (ELWOOD VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 week 4 nights)
So grateful to have met Gabriela and Gonzo. They are polite, honest and lovely people. Our dog Cosmo can be a bit of a handful - but they easily managed him and he got on with them very well. He was well taken care of and we had regular updates/photos of him. Communication was excellent - they came to us with any questions. They took great care of the place and left it better than we left it! Absolute pleasure to have had them house-sit. We wish you the best on your travels.
 
WILLIAM (Newstead QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Gabriella and Gonza are fabulous people and were wonderful guardians for our beloved kelpie and cat whilst we were overseas for 5 weeks. Excellent communication prior to, firing and after the house sit. We would absolutely recommend both as trustworthy and reliable companions for house and pets! Both have big hearts 💚❤️
 
YASMIN (Salisbury QLD, Nov 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
What a pleasure it was to meet Gabriela and Gonzalo. Such a kind, caring and above all a trustworthy couple. From the moment I met them I knew that my precious Charlie would be in loving and capable hands. I was only away for a short stay but when I returned home Charlie was very chilled and happy. As a special needs cat Gabriela and Gonzalo certainly were very understanding and capable. My house was spotless. I would certainly recommend and have them return to to look after Charlie and my ... MORE
 
VENERA (West End QLD, Nov 2023 - 5 days)
Gabriela & Gonza looked after our house and garden for 5 weeks. We were fortunate to be able to meet them a few times before we left and were impressed by their demeanour and friendliness. They are a delightful young couple who took exceptional care of our house and garden and kept us informed with anything that was happening on the home front. We can highly recommend them and would not hesitate to ask them to house sit again if required.
 
KAREN (Robertson QLD, Sep 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
Gabb & Gonza were life savers. The sitter we had arranged had to cancel at short notice. Gabb & Gonza stepped in and saved the day. They are a very polite couple who took excellent care of our house and our cats. The communication from them before and during the sit was fantastic. We would have no hesitations in recommending Gabb & Gonza for other sits and will gladly welcome them back to our house (as will our cats). Thanks so much Gabb & Gonza.
 
LUKE & PIP (Kenmore QLD, Apr 2023 - 3 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge