Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 15Mar-15Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Happy house sitting

67, Retired

Hi home owners. I’m a single person who has recently relocated to Melbourne from Perth to be closer to my adult children and to be a grandmother when my first grandchild is born in July. I don’t know Melbourne so I’m keen to learn about the different suburbs and explore the parks in the area before I eventually purchase in Melbourne. I’m offering to house sit and care for your beloved pets, walk them regularly, gardening and provide security to your home.

I’ve owned pets, cats, dogs, birds, fish throughout my lifetime and miss the interaction an animal provides. I’m a recently retired professional and have more time to enjoy the company of a precious loved one/s so I’ll be there to give them lots of cuddles and walks.

I previously worked with children and vulnerable people which requires regular police checks. I also worked at Australian Parliament House that required security clearances.

I enjoy Nature and being in the outdoors. I love travelling, exploring new places, gardening, camping, walking and photography. I’m very responsible, reliable, respectful and courteous of others. I’m a non-smoker, very tidy and clean. I have a quiet nature which animals feel safe to be around.

Reviews (5)
Susan looked after our house, cat and fish whilst we enjoyed a family holiday. Susan was an absolute pleasure to communicate with. She left the house spotless after her departure and kept us updated during her stay with cat reports and photos. I would highly recommend Susan to take care of your home and fur babies. Thanks Susan!
 
DALLAS (Fairfield VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
Sue is a wonderful house sitter, my partner and I felt extremely comfortable knowing she was caring for our cats, Hoshi, Yuki and Gigi. She frequently updated us with photos and videos and when our sweet cat became unwell, she was quick to tend to her needs, applying medication and offering love and cuddles. We would highly recommend Sue and hope to secure her for future getaways. Thank you again, your presence was deeply valued.
 
LAURA (Footscray VIC, Jun 2023 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Sue took such good care of my home and animals, I can highly recommend her. When my plans went awry she was happy to change hers as well; no problem. I came home to a contented fat and happy cat and glossy hens and a spotless home. Would love to have her back...and so would Waldo!
 
SUE (Rosebud VIC, Jun 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Susan was a great sitter for our dogs and house! The dogs were well looked after and very happy pups, which is so important for us. Updates were sent through which were appreciated. We would definitely have Sue back in the future.
 
LIJA (Moorabbin VIC, Jun 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Sue was amazing. We felt completely comfortable leaving our precious dogs and our home in her care. One of our dogs is pretty anxious but Sue took it all in her stride. The the dogs were so well cared for and loved - they clearly had a great 10 days without us! Sue's communication was wonderful and it was nice getting photo updates while we were away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sue to anyone looking for a reliable, responsible, trustworthy house and/or pet sitter.
 
MEGAN (Montmorency VIC, May 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge