Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have some experience caring for horses + chickens. I am a very experienced gardener even on a large scale.

Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth - Northern Suburbs

Leslie

67, retired nurse

I am a very experienced pet sitter in Canada and have had 3 house sits in Australia. I have taken care of 20+ dogs and many cats.
I live in Canada and an available for long term sits within walking distance (10Km)of Duncraig WA area for 1-3 months- as I fly to Australia for the sit and to visit my son and his family there. I am currently interested in March 2024.
In my care I have included pet training and post surgical as well as care for ill or special needs animals. I am a very experienced (and award winning) gardener. I love animals and have owned and lived with dogs, cats, horses, chickens, a cow, rabbits, Koi fish (which we bred) birds, turtles, and guinea pigs as well as a duck! I now live in my own home but our previous home had a pool and septic tank so I am familiar with the care of those.
I am a non smoker and a meticulous house keeper. I have many referrals which I can include with my application. My goal is to leave each home as nice or nicer than when I arrive as caring for others is my focus. I aim for happy pets and people.
Beside 40+ years of nursing I also worked in Jewellry retail and for an eyewear company.

Reviews (1)
Leslie was a wonderful house sitter for us for a 3 month stay in Fremantle. She looked after our cats and gave us updates on how they and the house were going. She let us know when mail arrived or if there was a problem somewhere around the house. We had total peace of mind knowing Leslie was looking after things for us. She is also a really nice, relaxed and considerate person. We highly recommend her.
 
ANDREW (Fremantle WA, Jan 2023 - 3 months +)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge