Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • We've kept goats, chickens, ducks, and horses.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 26Feb-28Mar | 17Apr-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Liz & Roger

56, retired

56, retired

Hello! We are Roger & Liz, a retired, non-smoking couple from the U.S. We are fully nomadic and have been for 2+ years. We house-sit as a life-style. We've been all over the U.S., Mexico, some of Europe, some of the U.K., a dab of the Middle East, a smidge of S.E. Asia, and now Australia/New Zealand! We love our life of meeting new people and getting to know new places and falling in love with new pets. We have done 70+ sits on Trusted Housesitters, and are happy to share any/all of our 100% 5-star reviews from that site! We are resourceful, self-reliant, & dependable with great communication skills. We've kept dogs, cats, guinea pigs, fish, goats, birds, rabbits, lizards, tarantulas, snakes, and horses!
We will be in Australia for a Christmas sit in Perth until Jan. 1. Then we will be available for other sits until about April 10, 2024.

Reviews (2)
Liz and Roger were absolutely fantastic. Couldn't recommend them more highly. Communication was clear and precise from the get go. They asked great questions about the animals and area we lived. Upon arrival, you instantly felt their warmth and love and care for our three Labradors. Communication during the stay was perfect, daily contact with a photo and update of how the dogs were doing. When returning home, all of the dogs were very happy and healthy. The dogs were even somewhat sad the next ... MORE
 
DANIEL (Varsity Lakes QLD, Feb 2024 - 4 nights)
Elizabeth and Roger, apart from being lovely people, were wonderful housesitters - 5 star!! They looked after our fur babies beautifully, and were obviously much loved - both humans and four legged occupants! Plus they certainly went beyond the call of duty - one of our two horses developed a foot ulcer the day before we left, and had to be orally dosed pretty much the whole time we were away - twice a day for the first week. 😩 Nothing was too much trouble and their communication was perfect. ... MORE
 
CHARLOTTE (Orange NSW, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge