Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 23Mar-29Apr
  • On a house-sit right now


32, Editorial Writer/Photographer

My name is Mattea and I am travelling with my partner Mark. We are both British, from a place called Bournemouth in the UK.

We both adore animals and have previously owned dogs - a cocker spaniel and golden retriever.

I'm a writer/photographer and my partner a tradesmen - I mostly work remotely from my laptop.

We love the outdoors and are happy to go on lots of walks with dogs if required.

We are tidy, clean - non smokers/drinkers etc

Reviews (3)
Thank you Mattea and Mark for looking after our Yorkie, bunny and gold fish while we were away for two weeks. All were happy and healthy on our return, the house was spotless and the plants were well cared for. You are both such genuine and lovely people, we felt at ease as soon as we met you. Communication was consistent while we were away so we felt completely comfortable knowing all was well. We would not hesitate to contact you if we need a house sit again and wish you both the best ... MORE
DREW (Coolangatta QLD, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks)
Mattea and Mark are a delightful couple, asked all the right questions and I felt confident that I could leave my home, my kitty, Tallulah and many houseplants, knowing everything would be well and enjoy a Christmas break. I was not disappointed when I returned home - the place was clean and tidy, sheets had been washed and bed remade and towels were drying. Additionally, there were some choccies for me in the fridge and Mark had mended my screen door which had come off it's tracks. I would ... MORE
NICOLA (Cooroy QLD, Dec 2023 - 5 nights)
Mattea and Mark were the perfect house/pet sitters. Lovely people and so beautiful with our fur babies, we can see they were well looked after. As was our house. Would highly recommend. Thank you Mattea & Mark from Mason, Harley, Bubbles & Fam x
CAROLYN (Peregian Springs QLD, Nov 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge