Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth (Coastal Strip, Fremantle, Perth City, South Perth Suburbs, Southern Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 15Jan-15Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Mike the Sitter

49, IT - Western Power

I'm a recently single person, due to my wife and I deciding to split amicably. Happy to do animal/house sitting close to my wife and kids.

This is so I can assist with the kids before/after school activities.

I have vast experience with animals, I used to live on a farm and have been exposed to dogs, cats, chickens, goats, guinea pigs, fish, lizards and rabbits.

I'm very fit and have no issues doing multiple walks per day. I have no issues picking up poo/vomit and cleaning animal cages etc.

I have a working with children card and I'm one of the coaches for surf sports at Coogee Surf Club in summer. My main work is in IT at Western Power, I only go into the office a few hours a week for meetings, most of the time I'm working from home. This is due to me working with teams in Perth, Sydney, Melbourne, Philippines and India.

I can provide reference details, happy to do so on request.

I'm very neat and clean almost OCD to a point, with my own car. I'm a very capable cook, cleaner, gardener, shopper, ironer and pet sitter. I'm a non-smoker, non-drinker and primarily vegetarian.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge