Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 3Mar-8May | 8May-17May | 21May-30May | 1Jun-8Jun | 8Jun-14Jul | 14Jul-1Sep | 2Sep-3Oct | 3Oct-17Oct | 20Oct-1Nov | 1Nov-6Nov | 6Nov-24Nov | 24Nov-9Dec | 19Dec-5Jan2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Motivated

63, Retired

Hi Michelle here I have been doing this for one full year now I have been fortunate to have been trusted with the care of many pets & homes .. I am a single fit healthy sixty three year old retired women . I will care for your beloved family pets in a kind and gentle manner to minimise any separation anxiety they may feel when left home with a stranger .. My sensitivity & empathy are my gifts . I know when to move towards and when to back away always allowing your pet to decide when they are ready for interactions with this new person . I am capable with medications & any special care needs . Just as capable with high energy daily walks games baths manners and quiet time . Once we have a confirmed booking for a sit I will not let you down my clients are important to me .. I love the garden I am experienced with the care of pools .. Quite tidy honest I can provide multiple references & a clear Police Check .. Please contact me if you would like more info & references . Kind Regards Michelle

Reviews (7)
Michelle was an absolute treasure to communicate with, she gave the best care to my little puppy Buddy and my chickens. The house was left clean and all the bedding was washed, dried and then remade. Photos of my puppy were sent to me during my trip and he was very spoilt. I would get Michelle to house sit again without hesitation
 
KRIS (Redlynch QLD, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
Cheers 🍻
Michelle took immaculate care of our place and even mowed the lawns in wet season - much more than we expected! She went above and beyond with our pets, making sure our dog had the absolute best time while we were away and our unique cat was happy. I wouldn't hesitate to have her back :)
 
BRYONY (Smithfield QLD, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
Michelle was amazing looking after my cat while I was away. She was very easy to communicate with and sent me some photos to keep me updated. The apartment was so lovely and clean when I returned and my cat was very relaxed and had a great time! I would happily recommend her and hope she can help with other sits.
 
LEIGH (Townsville City QLD, Nov 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
Thank you 🥳
So fortunate to have Michelle such a gem! Returned from holidays to most settled, relaxed hsppy pets clearly been in the best care. Our older dog with medication routine not phased Michelle in the slightest & handled with such compassion & professionalism- a big thankyou. Our home was spotless on return, with even some creative & most thoughtful gardening surprises so lovely & very much appreciated. I found Michelle’s communication to be clear, timely, thoughtful updates with pictures of ... MORE
 
DEBORAH (Clifton Beach QLD, Oct 2023 - 1 week 3 nights)
CC & Harley are a couple of characters they love to walk at the beach 🏖️ ( just across the road ) they will let you know when it’s play time when it’s sleepy time and when it’s tucker time .. Easy loving fun little dogs 👍 Alfie the cat now he rules the roost , he is a big gentle cuddle ( on his ... MORE
I feel truely blessed to have found Michelle to look after my mini Dachshund and Indian Ringneck parrot with such loving commitment to them both. Inca my sausage dog got a holiday as well as myself over the 3 1/2 weeks I was gone. Inca got many more adventures than what I give her! The house was super clean as well as the backyard and pool. She developed a real connection with my little high anxiety puppy so I’m so grateful for her to give me peace of mind while I was away. Communication ... MORE
 
REBECCA (Whitfield QLD, Jun 2023 - Three 1/2 weeks)
Michelle house sat for us for 3 weeks in July - August and was a fantastic sitter. From the beginning she had great communication, and was willing to meet us a couple times prior to the sit to ensure she was a good fit for our needs and that she was comfortable with our house and pets. We received regular updates from her throughout our trip which made being away much easier. Upon our return the house was very clean, and the cats were healthy and happy. Michelle obviously loves animals and ... MORE
 
CHRISTINE & JAKE (Yorkeys Knob QLD, Jan 2023 - 3 weeks)
We highly recommend Michelle as a Housesitter. She was wonderful with our dog and the house was very clean on our return. We would definitely ask her again. In fact, I recommended her to a colleague to sit for them. Unfortunately she wasn't available on the dates.
 
WENDY (Palm Cove QLD, Jan 2023 - 1 week 4 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge