Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • NT: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: Adelaide (Eastern Suburbs, North & North East Suburbs, Southern Suburbs, Western & Beach Suburbs), Far North, Mid North, West Coast   TAS: Tasmania (Central, East Coast, Hobart, North West, West Coast)   VIC: South Western Victoria  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 21Mar-5Apr | 26Mar-4Apr | 27Mar-6Apr | 12Apr-24Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Trustworthy globetrotters with pet experiences

38, Social media manager

40, Electrician & industrial foreman

Hello there!

I'm Naseem from Germany and I travel around the world with my husband Andreas. We've been exploring Australia with enthusiasm since December 2023, having a lot of fun and gathering great experiences, especially through all the successful housesitting we've done. Having our own car really makes our adventure flexible and personal.

Why we do house sitting:
The reason why we do house sitting is because we love spending time with animals. I grew up in an environment where pets always played an important role. Unfortunately, as travellers we can't have pets with us, so house-sitting is the perfect opportunity to surround ourselves with animals. In addition, we love to explore different places like a local and not like a tourist. As travellers, we want to find a place where we can feel at home. We also want to communicate with the locals to improve our English skills.

My previous experiences with animals:
I grew up with animals. We had a dog, a parrot and fish. Later we had hamsters and cockatiels. My family also has cats. My relatives also have a farm where I often help look after the animals.

Other experiences:
We have our flat in Germany and have carried out all the renovation work and repairs as well as the assembly of the furniture ourselves. I love plants and can relax by gardening. My husband is an electronics technician, and an industrial Foreman and is studying industrial engineering. He is a very talented craftsman. I am a social media manager and help companies and individuals to increase their online presence and reach.

We are reliable and responsible. We are also quiet guests and organisational talents. We are non-smokers. The only positive reviews from Airbnb can be used as proof. We have rented over 30 flats there since we started travelling the world.

Whether you're travelling, away on business or enjoying a well-deserved break, we'll lovingly look after your pets and home so you can sit back and relax.

Kind regards
Naseem and Andreas

Reviews (11)
We cannot rate Naseem and Andreas highly enough and neither can our pets, Ollie, Elsa and Lotti. This was our first house/pet sit in our new home and we couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended!
 
NORMA (Evandale TAS, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Naseem & Andreas were wonderful house sitters, we came home to a lovely clean house and happy pets. It gave us great peace of mind and we would certainly recommend Naseem & Andreas to anyone.
 
LEONIE (Strahan TAS, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Naseem took great care of our house and fur babies. Both Monty and Tupac were relaxed and happy when we got home and the house was left tidy and clean. Naseem was easy to communicate with, responded quickly and sent us photo updates while we were away (which we loved). We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Naseem as a house sitter.
 
ALLISON (Devonport TAS, Mar 2024 - 3 nights)
Communication with Naseem and Andreas was easy. We were able to meet them on line before the sit and they arrived in time for us to introduce them to our pets before we left. Our dog and cat both enjoyed looking after them. And they left the house clean and tidy for our return. We thoroughly recommend them as house sitters and are more than happy to ask them again if we need another holiday.
 
FRANK (Sunshine VIC, Feb 2024 - 6 nights)
We would like to say a huge Thank you to Andreas and Naseem!! They looked after our two dogs for a week. The dogs and our house were well looked after and our house was left perfect for our return. They communicated well with us before arrival. We did this by FaceTime which was comforting for both parties. They kept us updated here and there throughout the week with photos and general communication. We would highly recommend them if you are looking for reliable and caring pet sitters. We hope ... MORE
 
STEPH (Oamaru North South Island, Feb 2024 - 5 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Thank you very much Naseem and Andreas for taking such good care of two energetic dogs! We really appreciated your excellent communication, flexibility, and for leaving everything so clean, tidy and welcoming on our return. It was neat to see your enjoyment of the dogs and know that they were in safe hands. We also really appreciated your updates while we were away. Thanks again, and best wishes for your travels in New Zealand. We would be happy to have you back any time!
 
CHARLOTTE (Lincoln South Island, Feb 2024 - 4 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Excellent sitters Good communication recommend
 
DAVID (Nelson Central South Island, Feb 2024 - 3 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Naseem and Andreas were amazing. Both Coco and Gucci liked them instantly. They left the house spotless and were easy to communicate with. I wish them all the best for their travels around NZ and Australia.
 
CLARE (Wellington North Island, Feb 2024 - 3 nights) From Kiwi House Sitters
Naseem and Andreas were consistently friendly, helpful and communicative, sending us regular updates on our pets and house. We returned to a clean and welcoming house with happy pets. They even taught our puppy a few tricks! We would highly recommend them for house sitting!
 
TAMSIN (Ringwood VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 week 4 nights)
I cannot recommend Naseem and Andreas enough. They are a delightful couple and wonderful house sitters, We had regular photos and messages about our birds and the house while away for 3 weeks making for a relaxing holiday knowing everything was well card for. On our return, the house was immaculate, garden survived summer heat and our birds all happy and healthy. We wish Naseem and Andreas the best for their travels and would love to have them stay in our home again.
 
SARAH (Oatley NSW, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Naseem and Andreas took excellent care of our house and pets (dog, cat and bird). The house was returned clean and in good order. All of our animals quickly took a liking to both of them and were sorry to see them go. Communication was excellent, we were kept informed about all relevant developments with the pets and the house. Nassem and Andreas were proactive with any issues that arose and handled them with great care and a good sense of responsibility - as well as we could have, had we been ... MORE
 
RICHARD (Fig Tree Pocket QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge