Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 14 Jun 2024 - 12 Jul 2024
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (2), Birds (1), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Western - South Western


Our property is located 15mins east of Chinchilla along the Condamine River, with access to swimming and fishing. We have 320 acres with approximately 60 head of cattle and a dozen sheep, they are self sufficient we would just like them to be checked on including their water supply, use of ATV to get around, some farm knowledge preferred. We have 2 beautiful natured kelpies, one little cavalier King Charles spaniel who is a house dog, 2 cats and one little Quaker parrot. Our house is an older farm house, but is a clean and tidy 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom home, we are booked to start renovations in March but hopefully not too much disruption.

House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Netflix, Garage, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, River/Lake, Outback (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Family)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge