Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 22 Jun 2024 - 17 Jul 2024
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (6)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Central Coast

Samantha

We are looking for some beautiful people to look after our beloved pets when we holiday in June/July. If you or someone you know would like a "holiday" in Kulnura on a 100 acre hobby farm, just an hour outside of Sydney and 45 minutes away from the Central Coast beaches, please give us a shout.
The newly built, 1 bedroom, off grid cottage is secure and comfortable with a big, fully fenced, lockable, North facing house yard. Wood burning fire, 55' TV with streaming services, fast Internet, work desk with large monitor, air-conditioning, chef's kitchen, comfy couch and queen size bed with soft cotton sheets, indoor & outdoor dining, large shower and internal laundry. We are completely off grid but have plenty of power, back up generator and all mod cons. Our cottage is clean, cared for, dry, warm, and full of love.
Our farm has citrus trees, open paddocks, some cattle, and lots of bush. We are surrounded by fauna reserves, state forest, a flower farm, horse spelling and a couple of small primary producer properties. Lovely bush walks and big skies. It will be citrus season so you can pick your own fruit and have fresh laid eggs daily.
There is a farm hand living on the farm who will be available to help if needed. His house is about 1 km away from our cottage and is accessed via a different road and driveway. Our closest neighbours are about 800 metres away, They are great friends and also here to help.
Both of our pets are rescues so we will need people who are experienced and truly love and understand animals. Daisy is from a trauma background and is rarely left alone, so ideally the babysitters will be happy to hang out at the farm or take her with them when exploring the area. She is not great with other dogs as she was used as a bait dog before she was rescued. She loves people though and can be the biggest snuggle bunny if she's not scared.
The job would really suit a couple who work from home, fit retirees or a strong single.
There is no requirement for gardening but feel free to dig in if you like it.
It's a wonderful opportunity to connect with nature, animals and tranquillity.
A little about Tim and I. Tim is 52 and works from home in the energy brokerage business. He also runs the family farm. I am 56 and have come from a lifetime is hospitality management, working mainly in Sydney, London and Southern Spain. More recently I have had a food market. I can share the social media details of it when we connect. I'm wrapping this business up for a bit and looking to work as an NDIS support worker. I also host air bnb at Pearl Beach and am committed to welcoming guests to a beautiful and well thought out environment. You can access plenty of revues about me and get a clear picture of the person that you are dealing with. Mutual trust and respect are paramount in this exchange.
We are both fit, healthy and young for our age. We are known for our kindness, integrity and thoughtfulness.....and obviously, we are obessessed with our "babies".
We would love to do a couple of weekend long trial runs, prior to our big trip to ensure the right fit. We would so love a break after not having the freedom to go away for some time.
We are very excited to connect with the right person/people with a view to making them our regular sitters.

House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Nature, Quiet)
  • Golf, Parks
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge