Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 24 Apr 2024 - 28 Apr 2024
  • 4 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - North West Slopes

Hannah

Take in gorgeous views, enjoy the fresh air and space, and all the region has to offer!

We need these exact dates for our upcoming school holidays camping trip.

My husband and I are looking for reliable and trustworthy housesitter(s) to look after our three dogs - Hank (a JackaShihtPoo, 3 years old, born 19 October 2020), Holly (poodle, 2 yo, born 17 August 2021) and Annie (Hank and Holly’s pup born 4 September 2023). The dogs are fit and active - we walk them at least once a day, ideally in the cooler weather of the mornings, and if possible another walk and/ or frisbee playing eg when hanging out washing.

We also have some chooks and a small house garden and indoor plants with watering needs.

We will provide all meals for animals and instructions - nothing too complex eg medications.

We live on a rural block of 100 acres/ 42 hectares of hilly scrub which you are welcome to explore, including taking in the grand views down the valley perfect for a sunset relax. There is plenty of space and access for caravan/ camper trailer, however we do have size limitations due to previous issues with a 21+ foot caravan and it’s power requirements.

Our place is about 45 minutes drive from Tamworth, and 30 minutes drive from both Manilla and Bendemeer in the locality of Halls Creek. Access includes dirt road (unsealed for about 10 kms of the road from Manilla to our place before the dirt driveway) so you will need to be comfortable with windy, outback roads and (easy) creek crossings (although mostly dry at present). We have plenty of space, although neighbours are relatively close if you need help. The neighbours run cattle so expect to see and hear cattle, sheep, foxes, quad bikes etc!

We are on mains power and tank water. The phone service is limited at best and non-existent at worst Telstra coverage but we do have unlimited, satellite internet and TV so you can make WiFi calls and send and receive messages iPhone to iPhone. Also you can get reliable Telstra service about 50m from the house for those urgent situations.

The house is 3 bedrooms and has a fireplace, and fans throughout (no airconditioning). There is no rubbish collection service in our area, but being a short sit you can leave your rubbish for us to dispose of for you on our return no worries!

Tamworth and surrounds is a fantastic region to explore including waterfalls and gorges, hiking, Nundle, Uralla and more!

For the above reasons our housesit is best suited to those who have and / or want experience in a rural setting. To avoid issues or disappointment, please provide some info on your interest/ experience when you contact us. We look forward to hearing from you!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains, Outback (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Restaurants/Cafes, Parks, Live Music
Reviews (1)
We had the pleasure of house sitting for Hannah and Jason at Halls Creek. The area is beautiful, with typical country tranquility. Caring for the three dogs and chooks was easy and there was minimal garden care required. The dogs are all affectionate and well behaved, only requiring a walk on the property and some play time during the day. Communication with Hannah and Jason was excellent, both before the sit and during. They went above and beyond when we had some car issues in the days ... MORE
 
STEVE (Jan 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge