Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 24 Jun 2024* - 30 Sep 2024* (*Approx)
  • 3 months 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South - Fleurieu Peninsula


Hello. I am looking for a reliable non-smoker to look after a small 4 bed home with 2 adorable resident pets.
This will likely suit an active retired, or semi retired person or couple, as it is a longer term sit.
We are just 700m from Victor Harbor centre and a good dog walking beach. There are good facilities in town and surrounds. Our 11 year old whippet is gentle and loves cuddles . He lives indoors. He also needs two brisk 3km town and beach walks daily on the lead. We also have a 10 year old indoor cat. She must not get out as she only has 3 legs! A bit timid, but likes laps and soon warms to regular house guests.
Otherwise apart from keeping the house clean and tidy, putting bins out etc. there will be a small amount of minimal garden maintenance such as watering pot plants, any necessary weeding and yard sweeping. There is no lawn.
The house is on 2 floors, so use of stairs required to access TV lounge, bedrooms and laundry. Small, secure garden at rear. Parking for 2 cars on front.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (1)
It was a pleasure to look after Ginette and Barry's animals and home whilst they were away. The instructions provided were very comprehensive. Communication was excellent. Mr Stanley was a joy to care for, he has a gentle nature, is always eager to please and adores his long walks. Tilly was shy to begin with, yet quickly adjusted to a calm environment, enjoying lots of snuggles. Their home is neat and well appointed, comfortable, secure and close to all amenities.
SAMANTHA (Nov 2023 - 1 week)
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge