Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 14 Jul 2024 - 20 Aug 2024
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Horses (5)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Kerry

HI there
we're looking for horse and dog friendly house-sitters to look after our fur kids from time to time.
One dog is large, people friendly but reactive to other dogs. The beagle is happy go lucky. They are walked twice a day (on lead). They sleep inside at night (and usually spend most of the day inside too if we're home).
We cannot have other pets to stay unless they are a super-chilled lab type and even then meet and greets would be required.
We have 3 horses, a pony and a donkey. One of the horses and the pony are special needs and they can't have grass, All are fed once a day.
It would take approx 90 min a day to feed/walk horses/dogs,
About the house - we'd prefer non-meat eaters (we don't cook red meat in the house but we have a BBQ outside) and non-smokers. The house is quite secluded on 40 acres about 35 min drive (on a good run) from Hobart. We are 10 min drive from the nearest shops (Sorell).
It's a warm house and very quiet,
Please contact us if you think you're a good fit and the timing is right!

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban, Country (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Reviews (1)
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 sits . 2 cheeky but loveable dogs and a few horses to look after . Nice clear guidelines for animal care provided . We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival and stepped into the lovely house easily . A nice quite rural stay but close enough to Sorell and Richmond .. We hope to return as our travels permit
 
DAVID (Apr 2021 - 7 days then 5 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge