Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to contact


Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

  • 29 Jul 2024 - 10 Aug 2024
  • 1 week 5 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (1), Birds (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Brisbane - Ipswich


We have a large home on three acres in a quiet, rural neighbourhood. We have 4 German Shepherd dogs, 2 males and 2 females. Due to a tendency to fight, the males must remain separated at all times. Both males require medication for health issues and all dogs have specific dietary requirements for optimum health and well-being. All pet food i.e. dog biscuit, pet mince, bird seed, chook feed and fish food will be provided, as are all medication and a comprehensive feeding regime. We have a number of chooks which are predominantly free range, but do require feeding every couple of days, they have a permanent water supply. Eggs will need to be collected each day. Most of the gardens are watered via timers, but some large pot plants will require hand watering. Our house is only a short 5-minute drive from the township of Rosewood where you will find a good variety of stores. We have motion activated lights around the property.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, Pool, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Suburban, Country (Shopping, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge