Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 24 Jul 2024 - 11 Aug 2024
  • 2 weeks 4 nights
What we need
  • Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1), Horses (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

South Eastern - Sunshine Coast

Maureen

We live in a quirky six-sided 30-year-old 2-bedroom home on 5 acres. It is an extremely quiet neighbourhood and our house is on a no-through road.
The property centres around animals which includes two ponies, Harriet - 4-year-old Connemara pony & Princess Rain, a two-year old mini x Shetland. You MUST be GENUINELY EXPERIENCED around horses and managing acreage. It is possible that you will need to operate electric fences, mow, whipper snip or manage minor repairs. References will be required.
Outside, we have 9 Guinea fowl and two Geese: Gooseberry & Georgia plus heaps of wildlife including kangaroos.
We need someone special to look after our three beautiful cats: Scout - Burmese, almost 6, Arya ( a rescue) White Bengal, 4 years old & the newcomer Marshall Ragdoll X 12 weeks. Feeding, watering, brushing, cleaning litter tray but mostly hanging out cuddling or playing are the key requirements.
All are INDOOR CATS ONLY and must not under any circumstances be allowed out of the house. They have DAYTIME ONLY access to a large Catio through a tunnel from the house which must be locked at night.
We have numerous foxes in the area so it is imperative that the geese are locked up safely every night, the Guinea fowl roost in the trees and will alert you of any intruders! Equally, the cats must be kept inside the house at night because of foxes and snakes. You may see snakes about the property but they usually disappear quietly and go about their business. To date, we have not had a snake inside the house. We would also like someone who can keep an eye on our plants.
You will be quiet, respectful, love all animals, be clean and tidy and categorically do not smoke or do drugs of ANY KIND.
Cooran is a lovely Noosa Hinterland town of 1600 people but has a great community and punches above it's weight with a cafe, deli, general store & post office open 7 days a week, a restaurant and a brewery. There is a winery just 9 kilometres away and the petrol station & supermarket are 6k's away in Pomona. You are centred between Noosa Heads and Gympie with all that the Sunshine Coast and hinterland areas have to offer.
There is also parking and power for an RV or caravan if you are travelling.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Login to View
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (2)
A superb sit looking after Maureen's apartment & her two most amazing cats, Scout & Arya. A perfect location allowing me to walk to both Hastings street & Nat.Park as well as Noosa Junction & even Noosaville if l wanted a longer walk. The pool & deck at the resort is super relaxing, Maureen has a beautiful Bali inspired garden courtyard with a lovely daybed to chill out on. Everything you could need is there but most importantly the cats were not only easy to care for but for me I immensely ... MORE
 
ISABELLA (Jul 2022 - 1 month 2 weeks)
I had a fantastic and relaxing time at Maureen's home for three nights located in a lovely resort at Noosa Heads. Maureen's home was beautiful with stunning ornaments and decor, I felt like I was in an exotic paradise. The garden and outside area was equally as beautiful with lovely plants and outdoor furnishings which felt so tranquil. I loved using the Smeg appliances. Scout was a pleasure to look after she is adorable and so little and cute. She is super cuddly and loves her pats. Maureen ... MORE
 
JESSICA (Feb 2022 - 3 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge