Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 26 Sep 2024 - 13 Oct 2024
  • 2 weeks 3 nights
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

Brisbane - Ipswich

Amanda

We live in a 4 bed 2 bath house with a pool. There will be a room set up with your own bathroom. Aircon/heating (ducted). There are two large dogs who are very people friendly (especially the boy), but not other dog friendly. We do take them walking out to a paddock near by so that is an option if you are able to transport, otherwise lots of play time in the yard for exercise will do.
They are fed morning & evening and do sleep inside. Are toilet trained and will come get you if they need to go out. Rigby is very loving and will smother you. Akira tends to like her space but is very friendly. She absolutely loves the pool.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage, Pool, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Suburban (Nature, Family, Conservative)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (2)
Hard to ask for more from a house sit. Great communicators, easy to understand instructions re: where to drive the gorgeous dogs to for walkies, lovely pool for swimming, easy lawn maintenance, etc. A couple of little things during the sit were easily fixed, like auto-topup medication not arriving. Again with comms, so easy to get the issue fixed quickly, which meant that Akira was back to happy! Amanda and Paul were super accommodating, helped us to get organised ahead of upgrading our ... MORE
 
EMILY & LUKE (Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
We had a great time house sitting for Amanda and Paul. Akira and Rigby are such beautiful dogs and were so gentle with our two little kids. We loved hanging out with the dogs every day and they were so easy to take care of. The house was absolutely gorgeous and Amanda and Paul made us feel very welcome. They were easily contactable and very personable. We definitely recommend this house sit and would love to look after Akira and Rigby again in the future.
 
VICKY (Sep 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge