Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Join Australia's largest house sitting site

  • More homeowner ads than any other site
  • More owners contacting sitters directly
  • Aussie owned & trusted for over a decade

Join now to make contact

 
Dates
  • 28 Jul 2024 - 30 Aug 2024
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Mornington Peninsula

Wanda

Small 2 bedroom house with lovely garden. Very quiet street, with 15 min walk to the Reserve park and marina. One bedroom is a guest bedroom with double bed, wardrobe and desk.
I'm also working from home, so there is a good working desk with additional display.
There is a split system heating and cooling. Big TV with numerous streaming services. Very fast internet. If it’s not much rain, the garden needs to be watered once a week. Few plants inside to water.
There are 2 rough collies - 10 & 2 year old. They are booked to go to the day care during the week, but need to be dropped off in the morning and picked up for the night - approx 5 min drive. However, the farm owner can pick them up themself if required. Prepared dog food will be ready in a freezer. On a weekend they need to be walked on a leash at least twice a day.
Prefer someone quiet - no loud parties please - with confidence around the dogs. Dogs are lovely, not aggressive, the older one just a bit anxious sometimes.
No smoking inside the house please.
Anyone interested please provide the references.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Street parking
  • Login to View
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge