Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • SA: Adelaide (Adelaide, Adelaide Hills, Eastern Suburbs, North & North East Suburbs, Southern Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 17Mar-2Apr | 28Apr-12May | 13May-21Jun

Adelaide Hills family

41, Ecologist

43, Public servant, SA gov regulatory body

Hi,

Our names are James and Emma and we have two daughters, 7yo and 15 months, who have grown up on a steep hills block!

Our Adelaide Hills home is being rented out until November 2024. We spent most of 2023 in NSW for work reasons.

We have been pet owners (chooks, dogs, cats, horse) and have recently been house sitting in Hawthorndene for friends, who can provide a reference. Emma did house sitting when she was younger at quite a few hills and eastern suburb properties - looking after cats, dogs and sheep.

James works for a SA government regulatory body and Emma is currently on parental leave but is a bird ecologist at an NGO that is government funded. James works from home 2-3 days a week and in the city the remaining days. Emma is home full-time.

We are looking ideally for Hills/Fleurieu properties, or eastern/southern suburbs.

Our 7yo loooves pets and would thoroughly enjoy snuggling and playing with your pets gently for as long as they like, between their naps. We really enjoy the company of animals and take their happiness and welfare seriously. Being home full-time we can give your pets, house and garden full attention and easily go on walks etc twice a day.

We look forward to hearing about any opportunities and are very happy to talk on the phone/zoom or meet at any stage.
We’ve both done police checks for the government.

Reviews (1)
Emma and James were exceptional house sitters They are both friendly and engaging We returned to house and garden left in immaculate condition The bunnies and fish were well cared for. Emma kept in good contact while we were away We were so impressed we have booked them again Thank you Emma and James
 
PETER (Mylor SA, Mar 2024 - 2 weeks 2 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge