Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I volunteered for 4 years at the RSPCA Burwood in the farm animals area where I fed, cleaned pens, moved between paddocks Cows, horses, ponies, goats, sheep, geese, chickens, pigs, and emus and on occasions bottle fed baby goats, lambs, calf and deer babies

Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne (Bayside, East, Inner City, Mornington Peninsula, North, North East, North West, South East, West, Yarra-Dandenong Ranges)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 21Mar-28Mar | 28Mar-2Apr | 25Apr-24May | 1Aug-6Sep

Animal and plant empath carer

35, Retail

35, Electrician

Hello!
We are both mature and caring animal and plant lovers who love taking care of homes, gardens and animals while we are saving for our own home.
My partner and I (35yr olds) take care of homes and pets together. Sometimes we house sit independently and sometimes together depending on the place and our work/life circumstances.
We are both mature, conscientious and caring people. We laid our dear elderly cat to rest recently and love sharing our love with animals and will care for your loved animal (and plants!) friends with respect, empathy and love.
I have experience with a very diverse range of indoor and outdoor/barn animals (years volunteering with rspca)
I would love to meet and discuss further
-Jess n Tim Andromeda

Reviews (8)
Jess and her partner took great care of our cat Murray, was flexible when we had to delay our trip and communicated well throughout the sit. We came to a happy cat, happy plants and tidy home. Def recommend for a sit and have already booked again!
 
LUCINDA (Mirboo North VIC, Feb 2024 - 1 week)
Jess was a great sitter! She is calm and caring and the animals immediately picked up on this vibe from the minute they met. Jess also made herself available to meet before the scheduled sit which we greatly appreciated.
 
EMMA (Coburg VIC, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Jess is an experienced housesitter who made sure to check that her working schedule would suit my cat's needs before taking on the sit. She was also happy to stop by to meet me and the cat before we locked it in. She left the house shipshape, and the cat contented. I'd definitely engage her again, and recommend her to others.
 
NATICA (Flemington VIC, Dec 2023 - 4 nights)
Thank you Natica! I enjoyed staying with Simone, thank you for making my stay a comfortable one.
Jess was an excellent housesitter and I would highly recommend her. She has a calm manner and a great way with animals, which I saw when she did a ‘meet and greet’ with our cat Lulu. She even managed to turn the usually ‘independent’ Lulu into a lap cat, who now seeks out my lap in the evening - a remarkable development! Jess also provided some lovely photos of Lulu (one of which I’ve put in a frame and displayed on our mantelpiece). The house was beautifully clean and tidy when we arrived home ... MORE
 
SUE (Clifton Hill VIC, Oct 2023 - 3 weeks)
Jess was a wonderful house-sitter who we recommend very highly. We came home to a very happy cat, thriving house plants and a clean home filled with fresh cut lavender from the garden. Jess responded quickly to messages and sent updates while we were away. We couldn't be happier or more greatful for her fantastic house sitting.
 
EMMA (Reservoir VIC, Aug 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
Jess was great to have sit. Ginny was very relaxed when we got back so she must have had a good time. Jess' communication was great and helped out when we needed some information we'd left behind. Jess is welcome any time.
 
RACHAEL (Mount Evelyn VIC, Jul 2023 - 10 days)
Thanks so much 🥰
Jess was a top sitter! I met before her sit and it was so reassuring to talk to her and affirm she is a kind and caring person. Jess kept in contact during our time away with messages and photos. This communication instilled much peace of mind, knowing our house and senior cat were well cared for. Our cat needed daily medication and Jess took this responsibility on with grace & ease. Upon our return the house was clean and tidy and our cat happy. I hope we can have Jess sit for us in the ... MORE
 
LOU (Ivanhoe VIC, Jul 2023 - 5 nights/days)
Thanks so much Lou 🥰
Jess looked after my elderly cat (requiring daily medication) and was amazing. I came home to a clean house and a healthy cat, even if he did seem disappointed it was me not Jess walking in the door :-s Jess is a clear communicator and provided proof of life with some of the best photos I've seen of my cat. Would highly recommend. Thanks Jess.
 
KATE (Fairfield VIC, Jun 2023 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge