Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • SA: South, Spencer Gulf, West Coast   WA: Northern, South East & Central, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 18Mar-19Apr | 21Jul-14Sep

Ausie Wanderer

69, Retired

Non smoker, male, 69 years young, retired after 43 years in S.A. Police.

Now grey nomading Australia in a 2004 Chevy Silverado 4x4 diesel dual cab ute (6 meters) and a very large 30 foot/ 10 meter long, 3.15 meters high, New Age Caravan, which is my home. Total 16 meters long 2.83 meters wide. Hence need reasonably substantial roads, and large driveway's, block's to access and park my home if engaged.

I like and get along well with almost all animals and household pets and have had dogs, birds, fish and reptiles in the past. A slight preference of dogs to cats. I do not have any pets of my own with me for practical reasons and whilst I can quickly form a friendly relationship with them, I will not sleep with anyone else's pets in/on my bed or in my caravan/home and like to maintain a clean neat living environment. Have no problem residing in one of your rooms if need be for both house and pet security, comfort and reassurance. Keeps fit by walking, swimming, snorkeling and exercising.

Looking to both expand wanderings and defray costs and ease of maintenance and repairs by occasionally house sitting for mutual benefit.

Reviews (4)
No rating John Parsons looked after my place from the 1/10/2016 till 14/12/2016. I won the lottery!! Two days before flying out of Oz, my confirmed house sitter cancelled! What to do? I put out an S.O.S. and John responded immediately. This was the best thing that could have happened! My place actually looked better than ever on my return. John dealt with harsh weather, falling trees, and some rock throwing kids. He came to my place a complete stranger and left as a friend. My garden thrived, my kitchen ... MORE
INEKE (PORT AUGUSTA, SA, Oct 2016)
John will do extra when there is an issue around the house. Kept everything neat and tidy and communicated regularly.
 
JEFF (Geraldton WA, Jul 2023 - 6 months)
john was a great communicator, very polite and respectful. He was very easy going and i knew from first instant that he would be a great fit for my pets and Dongara. There was little to worry about while away for three weeks so only had to check in once a week to make sure all was ok. He was great for my neighbours dogs too while they were away for a few days, and walked their dogs also fed their cat. John was so happy with his time in Dongara that he has taken on another sit just over the ... MORE
 
JAYNE (Dongara WA, May 2022 - 3 weeks)
John was amazing!! Took care of my place as if it was his own! Made a life long friend in the mean time!! Thank you so much ch John.
 
INEKE (Port Augusta SA, Sep 2016)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge