Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Barb and Charlie

73, Semi retired aged care nurse

80, Retired

We're a senior couple living in the Redland area of Brisbane. I do some casual work as an Aged Care nurse for a Brisbane Nursing Agency, and Charlie is retired, but is an active volunteer walking guide with Brisbane Greeters, a subsidiary of Brisbane City Council. We are keen travellers and have a wide range of interests. We are both in excellent health.
We have done quite a bit of housesitting, but only a limited amount in the past 6 years. Consequently, we have only two current House Sit references.
Both of us are double-vaccinated against Covid19, and have had two booster shots each. We both have current Police check clearances relating to my current and Charlie's voluntary employment.
While we have lived in Brisbane since 2007, we are comfortable in rural locations, as we've spent many years living in country areas.

Reviews (3)
We’re beyond grateful for the exceptional care that Barb & Charlie provided our dogs while we were away. Their commitment to the dogs wellbeing exceeded our expectations. Their warm & caring demeanour put both us & our dogs at ease. The regular updates & photos they sent while we were away provided immense comfort & allowed us to enjoy our holiday knowing our dogs were in the best hands. It was evident upon our return that our dogs not only had their physical needs met but also received an ... MORE
ANN (Kalbar QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 6 nights)
That's a lovely review, Ann and Steve. Seriously, we've had the most wonderful time.
Barb and Charlie are special as sitters, for our cat Casper, and our gardens and house. They do all that we ask of them. Not only in putting up with our over affectionate cat Casper who loves petting and being close to people. (They seem to have made that a two way pleasure). Also, in the attention they give to the gardens, the watering of which is very important to us. They always leave the house clean and tidy and we know we can come straight in and relax in our home again. Welcoming ... MORE
GAIL (James Creek NSW, Feb 2023 - 10 nights)
Thank you Gail. That’s a lovely review. We just love being at your home, love the garden, and, of course, Casper is so special. Warmest regards to you and Oliver, and a big hug for Casper. Barb & Charlie
Barb and Charlie cared for our dog Scrappy Mae for ten days. They looked after our home better than we could. Scrappy had very frequent walks which were regularly documented and sent to us. We were assured that our girl was safe and happy. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who considers them for future house sitters.
DIANA (Rangeville QLD, Jan 2023 - 10 days)
That's a very kind review, Diana, thank you very much. We really did have a lovely time at your house, and having so much fun with Scrappy Mae. We kept saying that she's just like a little person.
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge