Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 1May-15Jul

Becca and Tom

24, Groundskeeper

23, Housekeeper

Hello, we are a young couple from the UK travelling Australia in our little campervan Oli looking to immerse ourselves in local culture. We are sensible individuals and will treat every job with respect. We have both grown up around animals so we know what it takes to look after your pets with love and care. Rebecca grew up with dogs, chickens, guinea pigs, rabbits and more where I (Tom) grew up with Cats, dogs and went on to do a degree in Zoology.

We both have experience in gardening and looking after small vegetable plots. I (Tom) grew up looking after my grandads garden doing all sorts from hedge trimming to building ponds. Rebecca grew up in a family with a passion for growing vegetables, with her dad and grandad winning prizes for the largest onions in North Wales! We also spent a summer in the south of England volunteering on a small holding practicing permaculture which taught us lots about practices and harvesting fruits/vegetables.

We are a peaceful and tidy couple who enjoy the outdoors, a walking in nature and quiet nights playing card games. We are also non smokers.

Currently we are working at a campsite in Atherton QLD, as groundskeepers/housekeepers which has given us even more useful experience to take into house sitting.

Reviews (3)
Wonderful sitters, Bec and Tom. We came back to a spotless house and very contented pets. Would be happy to recomend Tom and Bec to anyone looking for someone to look after their house, garden, and pets.
 
JOANNE (Atherton QLD, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
Tom and Becca did a wonderful job looking after our home and animals. The had just experienced a significant weather event during their previous sit and still managed to make their way to my home to fulfil their commitment including extending their stay by a day due to my own travel requirements. Exceptional communication. My dog and 2 indoor cats were well taken care of by two very kind and thoughtful people. Definitely recommend.
 
MICHELLE (Mareeba QLD, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
The best housesitters I have ever had. A cyclone and flooding ensued and they worked as hard as they would have to save their own home and possessions as mine. They continued helping the community at large after we were evacuated. Two of the kindest and most genuine people you will ever meet .
 
ALISON (Machans Beach QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge