Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: South Eastern Victoria - Gippsland
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-14Apr | 20Apr-22Oct

Brad_75

48, Nurse

Available from late March 2024.

Solo, honest, organised and well house trained 48yr old male seeking sitting opportunities, with a preference for long-term sits one month or longer. I've been sitting for 3 years.

Experienced caring for a variety of animals, especially dogs. I've looked after small and large urban homes and small acreage/farms and the experience so far has been positive. I'm quiet, keep to myself and would not be bringing other people into the house or going away for sightseeing. I'm happy to answer any questions and consider any opportunities.

I'm experienced with basic garden and pool maintenance, use of ride on mowers, trimmers, etc and enjoy gardening.

I'm conservative with use of energy and use my own linen, utensils and cookware. I have a flexible work from home job.

I don't have any dependents but at this time I need to remain close to the Latrobe Valley to support my parents. References available upon request. I have a current national crime check and WWCC in Vic, NSW, QLD and NT.


Reviews (2)
Would highly recommend Brad to any perspective persons wishing for a worry free vacation. Gardens attended to daily, and house left immaculately. Communication whilst away was great! We had never entrusted our home to strangers before and this occasional communication set our mind at ease. Highly recommend Brad!
 
LYNN (Malanda QLD, Aug 2023 - 5 weeks)
Thank you so much for your very kind review, Lynn. Col and yourself were very generous and hospitable. It was a great privilege to stay at your lovely home. Much appreciated.
Brad is just the kind of housesitter everyone would love to have to care for their property and dog. He is reliable, tidy, caring, respectful and responsive. Brad is highly recommended after his 3 week sit of our property and care of our Golden Retriever.
 
JO (Atherton QLD, Jul 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge