Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, South Eastern   WA: Perth, South Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 30Mar-10Apr 2024: 22Apr-15Oct

Calie & Bob

Retired Professional

Retired Professional

We are retired Canadian professionals finally implementing our retirement plan: to spend our Canadian winters in Australia! We have always loved to travel, exploring Europe, Peru, Mexico, Costa Rica, Singapore, Bali and Australia! We also love all animals, especially cats and dogs, and think combining pets and travel through house-sitting is an excellent idea!
Until recently when our senior kitty passed, I have always had at least one cat and often two, including two that lived to be very elderly. We have had cats with special needs, including allergies, thyroid and kidney issues and are therefore comfortable with administering medications, fluids and special diets. I grew up with a border collie who also lived to be quite senior, but not having a lifestyle conducive to having a dog, we happily enjoy everybody else's! We have more than twenty-five years experience owning homes and cottages, including gardening, fish pond and swimming pool experience. We have also helped out family and neighbours with their yards, homes and pets.
We have Australian experience as well: we were lucky to live and work in Sydney a number of years ago (Bob as a QA engineer and Calie as a NSW program and policy officer), travelling this unique and varied country ever chance we had.
We returned in late November 2022 and spent December through mid-April 2023 pet-sitting in New South Wales and Queensland. We absolutely loved our adventures in pet-sitting through both Aussie Housesitters and Trusted Housesitters! We loved each and every one of the 14 dogs, 9 cats and one cheeky conure parrot. We will be back in January - April 2024!

Reviews (5)
We cannot thank Calie and Bob enough for looking after our home and fur babies. Regular updates and photos made our holiday so much more enjoyable knowing everyone was happy and well cared for. Receiving a photo of our very timid cat who usually hides in the wardrobe happily out in the same room put us all at ease, he doesn’t usually like other people! Coming home to a clean house was lovely. Highly recommend and hope to see them again for our next holiday.
 
JANE (Warnbro WA, Feb 2024 - 4 weeks)
We couldn't have asked for better pet sitters for our 2 dogs. Calie and Robert took great care of them and kept us updated with information and photos. Not only did they care for our dogs but the house and garden were well cared for. We would certainly invite Calie and Robert back.
 
MARGARET (Wellington Point QLD, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks)
Cali and Bob did a wonderful job of caring for my feathered and fur babies, my home and my gardens. I could tell they were honest and trustworthy from our very first meeting (via video call). I was very comfortable after we met in person, and was more than happy to leave them to look after everything that is special to me. Communication before and during my trip away was fantastic, and they sent me photos while I was gone (which was great). I highly recommend Cali and Bob as house ... MORE
 
TRACI (Bushland Beach QLD, Mar 2023 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Calie and Robert were fantastic house sitters. The house was spotless on our return. Our dog Ryder enjoyed her daily walks, and we were lucky to get regular photos. We would not hesitate recommending them.
 
DANELLA (Redland Bay QLD, Jan 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
Calie and Bob were great to have stay George and the birds were well cared for and the house immaculate upon our return . We would love you to stay again if returning to Australia please message me and you never know the dates just might line up .
 
KYLIE (Oyster Bay NSW, Jan 2023 - 1 week 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge