Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 22May-14Jun 2024: 10Apr-15Jun

Cara Mia Sitter

Recently retired from Child Protection Dept

Hi! I’m Elisabeth & fairly new to the AHS site, having joined about 5 months ago, however have done many sit jobs for friends & friends of friends over the years.
I recently retired from very intense work in Child Protection in Qld and now have a lot of time on my hands to spend with furry friends. I am based on the Gold Coast but happy to travel a bit north, west & south.
I started house sitting at the suggestion of friends who needed me, who then referred me to their friends & their friends, etc as I do like changes of scenery & animals & meeting new people.
I am quite house proud & like to keep everything neat, clean & tidy and am happy to feed & keep the pets/animals company & look after their needs, as well as look after properties as needed, large or small.
I take pet sitting very seriously as their well being is my main concern.
I am a very active person who grew up on a 100 acre farm - mowing, driving tractors, milking cows, mucking out stables, looking after horses, cows, pigs, sheep, dog & cats, chickens etc, also gardens & fruit trees.
I am also adventurous & have completed 3 different routes of the Camino to Santiago (di Compostela) in Spain & last summer walked across northern Hungary along their National Blue Trail.
I am on my own. My two adult children have busy lives based elsewhere.
I like all animals, large & small, but draw the line at snakes. I am a non-smoker.
Feel free to txt me anytime to chat about your needs & any questions for me & we can discuss further if you are interested. Can provide references from previous pet owners on request.
Cheers. Elisabeth

Reviews (2)
Elisabeth was a great house sitter and left our place absolutely spotless. She went above and beyond to do bits around the house for us whilst we were away, and even bought our cats a new toy which was so kind of her. We returned home to two very happy cats! We didn't hear from Elisabeth much whilst we were away which was different to other sitters we've had (probably because she wanted to allow us to enjoy our holiday without thinking about home!) but she was always really quick to respond ... MORE
 
ELISSA (Reedy Creek QLD, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
Happy to have helped. Thank you. 👏
Elizabeth was a fabulous house sitter. She is friendly and easy to get along with. She looked after our 3 show horses for 3 weeks. She looked after them as I asked, feeding them morning and night and cleaning their waters, applying insect repellent, rugging etc. This acreage sit was particularly difficult as it was during cyclonic weather and terrential rain. Elizabeth didn’t hesitate at the challenge of looking after the horses in these conditions, she was positive and dealt with problems ... MORE
 
JULIA (Tallebudgera Valley QLD, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 5 nights)
😊 Ditto - great owner to sit for!
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge