Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 15Mar-7Jul | 29Aug-8Sep | 15Dec-31Dec
  • On a house-sit right now

Carertakers_4U

60, Supervisor

62, Artist

Hello, we are Cathy and Jens, a retired couple in our early 60s, currently living full-time in our caravan. Since departing from Hervey Bay in November 2022, we have been exploring many parts of Australia, caretaking on farms west of Townsville and south of Charters Towers, as well as housesitting in QLD, NSW and VIC.

We arrived in Tasmania on February 14th, 2024, and plan to stay for 12 months, we haven't set a return date yet. Our goal is to thoroughly explore this beautiful Island State. During our time here, we are available for caretaking, housesitting, and pet sitting, whether you need a break for a week, a month, or longer.

About us:

Jens has a background in management with a large company manufacturing mining chemicals. He holds a current Police Security Clearance, has experience with computers and IT, and possesses skills in photography, gardening, HR, forklift operation, and some handyman tasks.

Cathy is the owner-operator of a home business focused on creative quilting, teaching quilting, and longarm quilting for others. With previous experience in hospitality, retail, and cleaning, she also enjoys gardening and cooking.

Our traveling companions are two well-trained and mannered female dogs: Matilda, a 14-year-old Airedale Terrier, and Pepper, a 5-year-old Blue Heeler, both of whom have been spayed.

If you're considering caretakers, house sitters and/or pet sitters in the future, please feel free to contact us to check our availability calendar and discuss your requirements. We're happy to conduct phone or video interviews, and we can provide references, house owner reviews, and police clearances upon request.

Reviews (2)
During their three-week house-sitting stint, Jens and Cathy exceeded our expectations in caring for our home and pets. Recently, our family has been navigating some challenging health issues, which left other areas, including our home, neglected. Jens and Cathy not only revitalized our yard and house but also provided exceptional care to our animals. They tended to our dog's injury and encouraged a clucky hen to lay eggs again. Their dogs were well-mannered, and it was so good to see how much ... MORE
 
SAGE (Dennington VIC, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Jens and Cathy house sat from the 3rd - 20th Nov. They arrived a day earlier to get familiar with the puppies, my home and garden. Jens and Cathy’s dogs, Matilda a beautiful Airedale and Pepper the Blue Heeler were very well behaved and all the dogs got on very well. It was very reassuring and gave me peace of mind to travel overseas knowing that Jens and Cathy had everything under control. Regular updates, photos from Jens & Cathy whilst I was away was also appreciated. My two spoilt ... MORE
 
KATRINA (Mudgee NSW, Nov 2023 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge