Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • TAS: Tasmania (Central, East Coast, Hobart)  
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
  • 2024: 1Jun-7Jun | 7Jun-26Jun | 26Jun-16Aug 2024: 19Feb-2Jun

Caring couple for your house sit

55, Retired

58, Retired

Active retired couple available to love & care for your pets, home & garden.

We are arriving in Tasmania in June and have already purchased a vehicle so we have our own transport.

We live on a 5 acre lifestyle block in the south island of NZ , we are on tank water , solar power & solar system ,so we are very conscious of water & power consumption.
We have previously kept sheep & chickens , and we have a greenhouse & veggie gardens, and a tractor & ride on lawnmower for our own lawns.

We arrived in NZ in 1996 as lisa got a job as a dental hygienist at the dental school here in Dunedin, Steve worked for Aotea electric and then started up his own lawnmower & chainsaw sales & service business in 2003, which we then sold in 2016.

Since then we have renovated / painted properties etc & travelled around NZ in our motorhome.

We have had the joy of 2 dogs & cats in our lives.
A German shepherd x collie which we brought over to Nz with us from the UK and a border terrier , which we sadly lost 2 years ago.
Lisa has experience with obedience & agility training which she used to do with Ruby just for pleasure.

We have always been kept busy over holiday periods looking after pets for both family and friends.

We are both non smokers , clean and tidy ,practical people .
We enjoy walking , fishing , cooking ,gardening , reading & travel

Very happy to answer any questions and to video chat via WhatsApp or viber

House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge