Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 21Mar-1Apr

Caring Couple - Sally & Matt

60, retired mechanical fitter

59, retired personal assistant

We have both recently retired and have more time to travel.
We do still have little jobs in our home town to contribute to the community. I volunteer weekly at a place called Lazarus which cares for homeless and socially isolated clients providing meals, hygiene and washing facilities. I also volunteer weekly in the Day Surgery at our local hospital.
Matt is a casual hospital orderly. These little jobs keep us busy when we are at home.
We love to travel and keen to see more of Australia.
Our son currently lives in Coogee and we are keen to spend more time in NSW, close enough that we can visit him around his work commitments.
Our daughter was a veterinary nurse and our home has been filled with many animals, both owned and fostered. She has purchased her own home, and the animals have moved out too. We miss having animals in our home and would be keen to look after yours.
We have also been involved in fostering 2 puppies through Border Force. Both dogs stayed with us for about 12-14 months and both successfully graduated, one working for customs at Tullamarine Airport and the other worked in the prison system in Western Australia.
Another regular visitor to our home has been my Father's greyhound, Star, when my Dad was unwell or in hospital

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge