Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 25Apr-28Apr | 28Apr-4May | 4Jun-4Jul | 15Aug-9Sep 2024: 8May-25May | 4Jul-26Jul

Caring pet lover!

Country Safety Lead

Hello,

I am Rachael, a professional in the Pharmaceutical industry. I adore animals but currently don’t have a pet of my own as I like to be able to travel to NZ to visit family.

I grew up with pets (dogs and cats) and have been looking after friends dogs for over ten years in London and since moving to Sydney, I routinely look after several pets and homes on the Northern Beaches.

I am also a foster carer for the RSPCA and have looked after kitten litters of 5 at a time and am experienced in fostering neonates, which requires care and patience for bottle feeding. I absolutely love it and find it very rewarding, even with the difficult goodbye at the end.

I have experience across all sizes of dogs from sausage dogs to Rhodesian Ridgebacks. I am a very active person, so happy to be outdoors on walks with pets.

I am currently studying for my MBA, so can be a perfect companion to your pet.

Thanks,
Rachael

Reviews (6)
Rachael was a great fit for our energetic kelpies. She was keen to come and meet them before the sit to get to know them and ensure they would know her when she arrived. Rachael gave the boys a great weekend, taking them around to all their favourite spots so that when we got home they were tired out! Rachael also left the house spotless and laundered the sheets before we got home. Very thoughtful (but of course not necessary). We’ve already asked Rachael back for another sit.
 
NICK (Collaroy Plateau NSW, Mar 2024 - 2 nights)
Rachael is a vibrant person who adores animals. I was very confident to leave our 17 year old dog and two cats in her care. Rachael sent photos of our dog, whilst our family was away, so I knew all was going well. Rachael was not fazed by needing to give medication. Whilst away Rachael cared for our home beautifully. I would have no hesitation on recommending Rachael to care for your animals and home.
 
CHRISTINE (Freshwater NSW, Feb 2024 - 5 nights)
Rachael is absolutely fantastic! Not only did she look after my house exceptionally well, but she took great care of my cat. The cat loved her! Rachael stayed in constant communication with me and sent photos of what was happening at home. I would not hesitate to recommend Rachael and will definitely be using her again.
 
SALLY (Marsfield NSW, Jan 2024 - 3 weeks)
Rachael was an excellent house and cat sitter. Very easy to communicate with, responsive and helpful. I was confident at every stage that both our home and cats were in good hands. The house was left spotless and cats very content. I’d highly recommend Rachael.
 
KATIE (Maroubra NSW, Jan 2024 - 3 nights)
Rachel did a great job minding Sniff my Schnauzer.. It was a pleasure to have her stay in my home. Rachael was most efficient and tuned into the needs of a 13 year old dog. A great result!
 
BRONWYN (Palm Beach NSW, Dec 2023 - 1 week)
Rachael was a fabulous house and pet sitter. We were really worried about having to leave our animals as we had never used Aussie House Sitters or other such organisations. But when Rachael came to meet us we saw how gentle and kind she was and our animals liked her immediately. We were confident that all would be good and it was. Rachael took care of our animals as if they were her own and our house was immaculate on our return. We would absolutely ask Rachael to help us out again.
 
JULIE (Glenorie NSW, Nov 2023 - 1 week 1 night)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge