Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern   TAS: ALL   VIC: Melbourne, South Western Victoria (Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges)  

Caring Respectful House Pet Sitter

40, Self Employed

Business Owner and professional accountant.
Fully vaccinated.

I'm a professional house sitter having done over 50 house sits since 2018 (Adelaide, Cairns, Brisbane, Melbourne, Tasmania) and consistently received top reviews.

I work in both Brisbane and Melbourne.
I have an office in Malvern VIC and I'm also a Brisbane local after having lived in Brisbane for 8 years.
I normally work from home so I can look after your pets and plant's every need.
I'm easy going and always strive to exceed your expectations.
All I need to work from your home is good mobile reception and reliable wifi.

I'm mature, very reliable and trust worthy.
A longer stay would be more ideal and welcome future sits if required. I'm also flexible so if your plans change due to flight availability, family or global events, I'll be there for as long as you need me.

Grew up in Sydney's Northshore, I'm used to having lots of pets. I had birds, chickens, cats, dogs, fish, rabbits, reptiles to name a few.
I'm also a home owner in Sydney so I'll treat your home and your pets with great care and respect as if they're my own.

I'm experienced in looking after animals big and small and happy to take your dog(s) out for daily walks if required.
Also confident with administering any medication or special dietary requirements.
Non smoker, rarely drink, drug free and don't party or invite people over.
Full licence, own cars and can drive a manual.
Happy to provide references and police check if required.

Kathryn - Rosanna VIC
SIT DATE: Dec 2019 - 2 weeks 6 days
Rating: 5.0 THEIR REVIEW OF YOU:
Stephen stayed at our house for nearly 3 weeks, looking after the house and our Cavoodle. We were very happy. Communication was good, the dog well looked after and the house was spotless. The dog was even washed for our return. I would not hesitate to recommend Stephen to anyone else interested in having a sitter.

Reviews (12)
steven was a great house sitter. id definitely ask him to sit again, if he was available.
 
DONNA (Exeter SA, Jul 2023 - 3 days)
Stephen went about the 6 month housesit quietly and efficiently taking care of our home with due care and attention.. He communicated when needed and kept us informed of mail received and dealt with it as we instructed…On our arrival home everything was very clean and tidy and we appreciated the delicious biscuits fresh from the oven… This was our longest time away from home and he made that time seamless …Thank you Stephen for everything you did and the calm way you went about it..We would ... MORE
 
MARY (South Ripley QLD, Feb 2023 - 6 months)
Stephen cared for our border collie, Percy and home for 5 weeks Sept/Oct 2022. It was wonderful to walk into a spotless home after our holiday. Despite the wet weather, Stephen had all the bed linen washed and folded and everything was in its place. Floors were vacuumed and mopped and the kitchen was immaculate. My indoor and outdoor plants have never looked healthier! Percy had been walked when weather permitted and we received regular photos and updates and could see he was a very happy ... MORE
 
THERESE AND MARK (Parkinson QLD, Sep 2022 - 5 weeks)
Stephen looked after our Devon Rex cat and our house while we were away. He did a great job. Kept us informed by text and photos, and washed his sheets the day he left. He left the house spotless. We can highly recommend Stephen. We certainly would be happy to have him back.
 
BOYD (Wishart QLD, Dec 2021 - 5 days)
I've never left my furry babies with anyone before and Stephen outdid my expectations by miles. I came home to my house cleaner than I left it and he even fixed a squeaky door! Covid lockdown hit while I was gone and he was so flexible and easy to work with. He sent me lots of photos and updates, but otherwise handled everything easily without me having to stress at all. I had an amazing holiday because of him. My cats dont really warm up to people easily and especially not kids, they're ... MORE
 
DEMI (DECEPTION BAY QLD, Jul 2021 - 2 weeks)
Stephen is amazing, house was Uber clean, the plants thriving and the dog almost heartbroken to see him go!! He also cleaned my car!!!! Thank you Stephen you are a legend
 
JOANNA (Strathpine Brisbane QLD, Sep 2020 - 2 weeks 4 days)
We had Stephen look after our home & pets (cattle dog & cat) Charley & Lexie for two weeks. He did a great job, communicating with us leading up to the sit & whilst here. He looked after everything really well & we came home to a lovely clean house & happy pets. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for any sit that he applies for. Thank you Stephen.
 
SUE (Parkinson QLD, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks)
Stephen was professional and prompt in his communication, and kept us updated while away. Both the house and dog were in top condition when we arrived home. Happy to recommend Stephen for house sits.
 
ROBIN (The Gap QLD, Jul 2020 - 1 week 6 days)
Stephen was excellent particularly as my travel dates in Qld kept changing due to factors outside my control . he was flexible & came to meet us . I can throughly recommend him .
 
SARAH (south west brisbane QLD, Jun 2020 - 9 days)
Stephen was a pleasure to deal with and took great care of our home and our cat, Oli. Would have no hesitation in recommending Stephen to others. Hopefully he is free next time we go away!
 
CAROL (Bentleigh VIC, Jun 2020 - 3 days)
Was initially worried about leaving my girls going away. It's been a while since I have gone away for any length of time without them. Stephen looked after them extremely well and sent through photos. I'm a worrier and one of those ones that wants an update everyday! But Stephen was great and very accommodating! Definitely would recommend Stephen! Can't thank him enough!
 
CARA (Delahey VIC, Mar 2020 - 1 week 5 days)
I appreciated Stephen accepting a short sit and accommodating changes in arrangements. I returned to a happy dog.
 
IAN (Ferny Grove QLD, Jan 2020 - 1 day)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge