Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Northern - Cairns
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 11Feb-24Mar 2024: 25Mar-25May
  • On a house-sit right now

CarmenB

23, Assistant in Nursing, Student, Diver

Hello pet and home owners,

My name is Carmen (as you can see on my profile) and I am a huge animal lover. When I don’t study nursing at JCU or work at the hospital or out on the reef, you will usually find me cuddling puppies along the streets or exploring nature.
Having travelled and not knowing what to expect once I finish my degree in a year, I don’t find it appropriate to have my own furry friend - however, if you are going on holiday and need someone to look after your house and fur baby: I would love to look after them!

If you are looking for someone reliable, that could be me.
I want to be transparent: I have been living in cairns for 3 years and will be going to Uni here till mid/end February. Once I get details on when and where my placement takes place, I can also commit to housesits later on in the year. So you can shoot me a message even if it’s for later on, but I won’t be able to confirm anything from March as of just now.

Also, meet me for a coffee and get to know me before you trust me with your cutest little family member, as that is what I would want to do, if I had a pet. You want to know they are in good hands!

If you have contacted me before, please do not hesitate to reach out again. I can refer you on to my most recent house sit, or a wonderful family in Margaret River who can give you a reference or you can have a look at my old Couchsurfing account if you like. Even better - just meet me.

If requested I can provide a police certificate as well.
I am looking forward to meeting you and your pet(s)!

Reviews (4)
Carmen was very good at keeping in touch about the house sit, the house looked good when we got home and the cat was very happy and relaxed.
 
AMANDA (Edge Hill QLD, Jan 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Carmen is a star. She house-sat for us in Cairns during a cyclone and was calm and responsible throughout the whole ordeal. It was quite stressful being away at the time, but Carmen's competence was reassuring. She loved our dog and looked after him so well. As he wanders around I am sure he is looking for her sometimes. I would have Carmen house-sit for us again any time.
 
JOHN (Whitfield QLD QLD, Dec 2023 - 4 weeks)
Lovely, lovely house sitter. She was totally lovely with my home and more importantly my furbables. She communicated with pics of my babies when I was away which was lovely. Highly recommend Carmen.
 
LJ (Clifton Beach QLD, Nov 2023 - 5 nights)
What a wonderful young lady Carmen is. Our home and cat were in very caring and capable hands. We had a power outage that morning and had had to leave before she arrived, but that did not phase her at all. Her communication was excellent and our cat took to her straight away (she sent photos). Carmen left our home clean and tidy, and our cat was chilled and happy. Will definitely be asking her again and have no hesitation in recommending Carmen.
 
RACHEL (Redlynch QLD, Sep 2023 - 3 nights)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge