Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • WA: Perth (Coastal Strip, Eastern Suburbs, Fremantle, Inner Western Suburbs, Other Western Suburbs, South Perth Suburbs, Southern Suburbs)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Mar-26May | 8Apr-25May
  • On a house-sit right now

Cath & Chris Marwood (Animal lover & fix-it man)

55, Teacher

57, Mechanical Supervisor

Hi there,
We joined the Aussie House Sitters site when we were travelling around Australia in 2016/17. We did several house sits and really enjoyed them.
We are now waiting for our new home to built in the country, so find ourselves living in our caravan again. We are available for house sits for the next 6 - 12 months. We will both be working so need it to be in the Rockingham and surrounding areas.
We absolutely love animals and are particularly fond of dogs. We love taking long walks in the bush or on the beach. We would love your dog like we love our own. I like gardening and my husband is also very handy and can fix just about anything!
We often look after our family and friends dogs when they go on holidays. Our dog Reggie, a whippet, is social, a little shy but friendly. He is 4 years old - mostly sleeping 22 hours a day.
We will need space to park our 21ft van and can live in that, or your home, if you prefer.
We both have police clearances and character/work references.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Catherine and Chris Marwood

Reviews (2)
No rating Cath and Chris we were very happy with you looking after our house and dogs ,you did an excellent job. We felt very comfortable having met you, and would certainly recommend you both for house sitters. Thank you so much.
COLIN- KARIN (Meadow Springs WA, Jun 2016 - 1 week 4 days)
No rating Cath and Chris were the perfect house sitters. We left them to care for our home and our dog and not once in the 6 weeks did I ever have to worry about home. They are a lovely couple and looked after our home as if their own. They sent us regular updates on all the adventures they were taking our dog on, and to top it off we arrived back to a spotless house. We would not hesitate to recommend Cath and Chris.
JOCASTA (Narre Warren South VIC, Dec 2015 - 1 month 2 weeks)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge