Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • VIC: Melbourne  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 12Feb-12Mar
  • On a house-sit right now

Clean, animal loving, and friendly professional

27, Engineer

27, Engineer

Hi there!

My name is Katie, I have just moved to Melbourne from New Zealand. I am starting a new role as a renewable engineer in February, on Flinders Street, but I also have the flexibility to work from home!

My partner will be joining me in Melbourne at the end of June, so I am looking to do some housesitting between now and then to get a feel for Melbourne and where we would like to settle. I'm currently living with family in St. Kilda :)

I have a lot of experience housesitting in New Zealand, looking after both cats and dogs, and I have grown up with family pets - a cat (Smokey), and a dog (Jack), who I miss very much!!

I am a very tidy and respectful individual, and know how to look after a home, as my partner and I own our own home in New Zealand. I love both cats and dogs, and I'm really looking forward to having some company in the form of a furry friend, until my partner joins me later this year. I will go above and beyond to look after your best friend/s, and look after them as if they were my own. Happy to also provide references on request :)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Thanks, Katie

Reviews (3)
Katie and Bob cared for our house and three dogs from 22 through 31 December, 2023. The house was spotless upon our return, and the dogs were in excellent condition having been walked daily and clearly given plenty of attention throughout. We would have no hesitation in recommending Katie and Bob for a house sit.
 
GRAHAM (Peregian Beach QLD, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Katie and Bob did a fantastic job looking after Misha and Lulu recently. The photos and videos flowed in which we loved and it became clear very quickly that our cats were in very safe hands and not missing us at all! Such a relief! Communication was great and small things that needed to be checked (like the pool level) were done really efficiently. We came home to the most spotless house as well which is always nice. Highly recommended!
 
BRIONY (Brighton VIC, Nov 2023 - 3 weeks)
Amazing house sitters. Excellent communication throughout including lots of photos of our dogs out walking. Definitely recommend.
 
ADRIENNE (Williamstown VIC, Aug 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge