Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Sydney   SA: Adelaide   VIC: Geelong, Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria (Phillip Island)  

Clean&Tidy Animal lovers <3

29, Agricultural Sciences Student

34, Psychologist

Hello :)
We are Akira & Jess! Both brazilians, born and raised in an island paradise touristic beach city named Florianopolis. We've been sharing our lives and love for 6 years.

(Jess) I'm a creative person, eternal lover of nature. I always have lived on a house with cats, dogs, ornamental plants, medicinal herbs and fruit trees that I took care with much love. Because of this passion for plants and also a desire to make the agriculture better (with less chemicals and more positive life balance) I decided to study Agricultural sciences (5 years course = graduate + honors). That's what I did for the last years, and at the moment I'm writing a thesis in order to graduate. My dream job would be working with reforestation of native bush under a syntropic approach.

(Akira) I'm half Japanese and half Brazilian. An easy going, helpful and handy guy. Since I was a child I enjoy outdoor activities, so I've had many different sport experiences. I've always been living in a house with pets, big backyard and garden, willing to learn and fix what needed. I graduated in Psychology (2014) and studied post-grad in Psychotherapy under the Gestalt-therapy approach. I've been working for 6 years giving support for people in difficult emotional situations and helping them to create their own paths to go on. I practice Biodanza for 10 years and also work giving Biodanza classes (which its not a kind of dance, but an human integration system). Overall, nature is my home and source of comprehension to life.

We both:
* Have great fluency in English, both listening and speaking;
* Hold full drivers licenses;
* Are fully vaccinated.
* Are non smokers

Reviews (8)
We have just returned from a hard 2 weeks away with illness in the family interstate. We returned to an absolutely beautiful space and our most beloved, purring cat that already misses our sitters, Jess and Akira. It's not often that one feels like they weren't missed by a long time family cat, but she was clearly so looked after. As for the rest of the house, garden etc these sitters were the best in every way. Thanks so much to you 2 and, to the sitter community, grab them whenever they ... MORE
 
LOUISE KATHRYN (Coochiemudlo Island QLD, Mar 2022 - 2 weeks)
Thank you so much for such a nice review *-* It was a pleasure to care for Shadow and your home while you were away! We wish you all the best and many beautiful travels!
Jessica and Akira were wonderful house and pet sitters. Poor Charlie (our little dog) needed repeated visits to our vets and an operation - all whilst we were away. The communication between us was wonderful. We were kept up to date on a regular basis on Charlie's health. Jessica cooked him chicken and rice (at vet suggestion when he got very sick) regularly and provided him with a herbal tea infusion (at my agreement) to assist his recovery which is most certainly did and I have carried on ... MORE
 
BRIDGET (Athelstone SA, Aug 2022 - 3 months 2 weeks)
Jess and Akira made it possible for us to enjoy our holiday without the stress of worrying about the house and pets. We thank them dearly for their care and support. Their communication was spot on and appreciated. We recommend them as sitters with all confidence, they are friendly and warm individuals who treat their sit seriously.
 
MARY (Ethelton SA, Jun 2022 - 1 month 2 weeks)
An amazing Brazilian couple who were extremely friendly and kind. Cared for my home, garden and animals with love and care. Communicated was awesome and clear at all times and they kept me updated about my fur babies constantly. Home coming was a delight as the house and garden had been kept immaculate. Thoroughly recommend with no hesitation and would love to have them as guests another time. ❤️
 
GAYE (Glengowrie SA, May 2022 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much for the trust and kindness
Jess & Akira we're great house sitters, despite late notice they were happy to make it work and looked after our dog so well. Communication was excellent and they left the house very clean and tidy, would definitely recommend Jess & Akira.
 
LEXI (Pallara QLD, Apr 2022 - 3 days)
It was a pleasure to have Jess and Akira at my home. Their communication was excellent and they really listened to my concerns. Akira went over and above with the garden. It was great to have such a kind and considerate couple looking after my place and loving my dogs like their own. Wonderful people, I'm grateful to have had them here.
 
LISA (Hervey Bay QLD, Feb 2022 - 3week 2 days)
Thank you, Lisa. It was a pleasure to have met you, look after Mia, Charlie and your place.
Jess and Akira were amazing houses sitters. They really cared for my fur babies whilst I went away. I came home to happy pets and a beautiful clean home. I would highly recommend Jess and Akira for house sitting
 
LISA (Kallangur QLD, Jan 2022 - 5 days)
Akira and Jessica are wonderful, reliable and big hearted humans. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with them from the outset to our return. Our home was immaculate and our doggy was very happy. I thoroughly recommend having them look after your home and your pets.
 
NICOLE (Everton Hills QLD, Jan 2022 - 1 week)
Thank you Nicole, Coco and Family! <3
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge