Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
  • Small acerage, horses, cows, sheep, poultry, dogs, cats, drop bears.

Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Central, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern, Western  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 25Feb-13Mar | 25Mar-10Apr | 1May-8Jun | 9Jun-14Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Dave & Tan

60, Retired

56, Retired

We are two recently retired animal lovers travelling around Australia. We have recently sold our small farm where we had sheep, cows, horses, chickens and a large and very goofy rottweiler. Tan has worked in aged care and health for 25 years. Dave has been a minesite all-rounder for 33 years. We are happy to care for any pets and livestock, and Dave loves getting busy in a garden. We both have current police clearances and are honest, reliable and not afraid of roosters. We would love to look after your place while you enjoy your holiday.

Reviews (3)
This was the first time we had sitters look after our house, yard & pets. What an absolute couple of gems Tania and Dave are. Communication was A+. Kindness and caring for our 2 dogs was second to none!!! They really took the time to learn the personalities of our dogs before we left and to understand where everything was and what needed to be done while we were away. We have Tania and Dave booked in for another sit for us in a couple of weeks which will make our trip away so much more relaxed. ... MORE
 
BELINDA & COREY (Walloway SA, Dec 2023 - 2 weeks - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
This was the 2nd sit Tania and Dave did for us. This time we also had a friend's 2 dogs here for them to look after as well, as our friend travelled with us to Tamworth for the music festival. Amazing communication from Tania & Dave letting us know how the dogs were going, especially on the really hot days. Came home to freshly mowed lawns and well watered and looked after gardens. Thank you so much to you both for everything you did. We wish you well on your travels.
 
BELINDA & COREY (Walloway SA, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 4 nights - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Tania & Dave stayed in their caravan at our property for 3 weeks while they maintained our gardens and cared for our two fur babies. Tania & Dave’s communication was 5 stars they kept us in the loop with regular emails and photos of our girls which was very comforting. We arrived home to beautiful green, freshly mowed lawns & two very happy pooches. We can not recommend Tania & Dave enough they looked after our home and dogs as if they were their own with a high standard of care and ... MORE
 
ZOE (Scotts Brook WA, Nov 2023 - 3 weeks)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge