Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia

Dog-loving Londoners

28, Cardiac Physiologist

26, Building Surveyor

We are a British couple in our late twenties who moved to Australia on a working holiday visa earlier this year. We are responsible and tidy and have shared our own home in the UK which we took pride in.

Brad grew up in a large family on a livery yard and farm, so is used to being around dogs, cats, horses, goats etc. Especially our latest addition Tina!

I (Sophie) have also grown up with dogs my whole life and smaller animals such as rabbits etc. I now have a pup, Max, in the UK who I care for with my Nan - he is gorgeous and can only imagine leaving him knowing he was in good hands.

As pet owners we both understand the importance of giving your pets the love and attention they require whilst you are away. We are happy to send you updates of your pets so that you can enjoy your time away with the knowledge that your pets are in safe hands.

Since we are both new to Australia, we are keen to explore the local areas. We love walking and running, and both of us have interests in yoga, netball & rugby. Equally we are suckers for a night in, and love a quiet and calm space to do this in. We are more than happy to take special care of anything in your home, and will treat it with the same respect we treat our own.

We have just finished the East Coast and will be looking for jobs and houses whilst pet sitting. Apart from securing jobs, our diaries are free so all of our time will be devoted to looking after your pets. Please send us a message if there is anything that you would like to ask us or if you would like to arrange a facetime!

Reviews (1)
Sophie and Brad looked after our house, garden and three dogs for 10 days, whilst we were interstate. We arrived home to a clean house, well watered plants, and happy and relaxed dogs. Sophie and Brad looked after our oldest dog, who has dementia, with patience and understanding; and took the time to gain the trust of our youngest dog, who is a rescue and very skittish. We received regular "pupdates" with lots of photographs and were confident that our dogs and house were in good hands. We ... MORE
 
EMMA (Brunswick West VIC, Jan 2024 - 1 week 2 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge