Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney   TAS: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
  • 2024: 21Feb-7Apr
  • On a house-sit right now

Donna H

59, Qantas (semi-retired)

EX- QANTAS STAFF AVAILABLE TO HOUSE & PET SIT

***2024 Availability Update****

07 Apr - 13 Apr

Thank you for such a lovely response. I've got some fabulous house sits arranged. Lucky me. I can't wait!
I have just 1 gap for the next few months.

Profile below. Nothings changed πŸ˜‰. And Happy New Year!

Hello Sydney pet owners 🐈 πŸ•

EX- QANTAS STAFF AVAILABLE TO HOUSESIT LATE-JAN 2024 and any time beyond!

(Preferred areas are Surry Hills, Erko, beachy Eastern suburbs, Neutral Bay/Mosman/Cremorne, and open to new suggestions, too). And of course, no charge!

I have extensive pet sitting experience, and I can provide excellent references. My house sitting has been working out perfectly. Everyone seems very happy with how I have cared for their homes, gardens, and pets, and I have remained friends with all my house sits. I have lots of repeats, and some even plan their holidays around when I'm free.

After living in Bronte, Sydney, for almost 20 years, I am really enjoying discovering some new Sydney spots. So yes, flexible with location.

I am lucky to have a place to stay in between 'jobs', so I am very happy to slot in with your dates. Also, do let me know of any future dates you might be planning, even if it is later in 2024. I am rather enjoying this style of living and hope to continue for a while.

I am originally from the UK and have been very fortunate to have lived in Sydney for over 20 years, working in the airline industry for most of my time here. I am semi-retired (so your pet will not be left alone for long), a volunteer mentor for young children, and I enjoy some casual event work in the city. I am an animal lover, so this is my dream job.

I can drive if you need me to keep your engine ticking over but do not require a car. When in Sydney, I have a bike and I make good use of my opal card.

I keep fit so I am able to look after the garden and clean the home. I am very low maintenance, just very happy to look after someone's home for them, keep their pet's company and be able to cook and do my morning yoga!

I have just been house sitting 2 very cute cats in Surry Hills for the 4th time, and now I'm house sitting the cutest little sausage dog in Kurraba Point/Cremorne. So available late January to house sit your pets and homeπŸˆπŸ• ❀️.
I look forward to hearing from you, and please do let me know if you have any questions or need any documentation/proof of Police Check/references etc.

Thanks for reading,
Donna

Reviews (3)
Donna is world class - I think that really says it all about her. Firstly she took the absolutely greatest care of our cat Dougie. She was meticulous understanding his feeding, routines, personality and what good care was for us. She went above and beyond. We loved the regular updates on him, photos and stories. The apartment was probably in better condition and order than when we departed. Everything was clean and we were welcomed back with the most wonderful note, ensuring we had space and ... MORE
 
WILL (Neutral Bay NSW, Jan 2023 - 12 weeks)
Donna is so fabulous! She was wonderful to communicate with and made us feel so comfortable leaving our precious cat and family home in her care. She sent updates and photos, and was great to chat with. I was only sad we didn't end up crossing paths as I think she would be great company! :) Lucky PJ the cat got to hang out with her. He was calm and happy when we got back, the house was so clean and the plants healthy.
 
LAUREN (Wentworth Falls NSW, Jan 2023 - 1 week 1 day)
Donna is amazing! She's house/cat sat for us a few times and we couldn't recommend her more. Whenever we return she manages to leave our house cleaner than when we left. Our two cats love her (maybe even more than they love us!). She's a great communicator, extremely reliable, and always keeps us informed. Perfect house sitter.
 
JONATHAN (Surry Hills NSW, Mar 2022 - 2 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge