Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 22Mar-21May | 22Jun-20Jul | 22Aug-22Sep | 10Nov-28Feb2025 | 22Dec-8Feb2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Dotting Grandparents

61, Retired

76, Retired

Hi, my husband (Anthony) and I (Vicki) are travelling Australia in our caravan, and have been for the past 9 years. We stay at a lot of caravan parks that are pet friendly, to enable us to meet lots of fur babies.
When we were preparing to travel, we lost our own beautiful pet (Alaskan malamute) and decided not to replace her on our travels. We were both brought up with pets, dogs, cats, rabbits, mice, chickens, ducks and so forth.
As we have been travelling for a while, we have meet people on the road who are on holidays and have advised us that there is a demand for home sitters.
We have been married for 41 years and lived in the same house for 35 years near Sydney until we hit the road.
We are in good health and still up to walking dogs or just maybe sitting for cuddles.
We have also experience with larger animals. We have looked after horses, goats, cows and sheep.
Anthony is also good at mowing, ride on and push mowers. We both love gardening.

Reviews (2)
Vicki and Anthony did a fabulous job looking after our house, garden and pets while we were away. When we returned everything was in tip top shape. Pets were happy, house beautifully clean and garden and surrounds in great order. We would welcome them back to our house anytime!
 
MARILYN (Pine Ridge NSW, Feb 2024 - 2 weeks)
This is the first time we have used Aussie house sitters ,I cannot thank Vicki and Anthony enough knowing that our boy was being looked after by them it was alot off our minds while we were travelling around for 5 weeks and when we returned home the house was sparkling clean! If anyone is requiring their house sit I carnt recommend them enough !
 
KERRI (Mildura VIC, Jul 2023 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge