Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 29Mar-6Apr | 14Apr-20Apr | 5May-15Jun
  • On a house-sit right now

Empty Nesting Kiwi’s

48, IT Project Manager

48, Australian Sales Manager - Honeywell

Hello
Our names are Rachel and Roy and we are relocating from the beautiful Mt Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand to the sunny shores of Queensland, Australia.

We officially arrive on 29th March 2024, however we will be visiting Queensland during Feb for an extended period so we can arrange meet and greets during this time also.

We have been married for over 20 years and have been together 28 years. As recent empty nesters we have become inspired to travel and have followed our daughter to Australia. We are very fortunate to have corporate roles that affords us the luxury of working remotely, while also being closer to our family.

We are an extremely close family and live by the mantra ‘family first’!
I have incuded some pics of our little family of four, however we have a very strong connection to our parents and extended family back in New Zealand.

We are both non-smokers and are very active, especially enjoying gyms, running, walking, golf, yoga and biking.

As animal lovers and homeowners ourselves, we understand the importance of being respectful and taking great care of any property we are entrusted with.

We take pride in maintaining our homes, which include three properties in New Zealand, located in Mt Maunganui, Papamoa and Taupo. Our Taupo property doubles as a successful AirBnB.

We are thrilled to be exploring the vibrant culture and stunning natural landscapes of Queensland, and look forward to being a positive addition to any community we become a part of.

Thanks for checking out our profile x

 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge