Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in Australia
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
  • 2024: 14Apr-18May | 8Jun-6Jul | 6Oct-13Oct

Energetic, Professional Couple

53, Consultant/Educator

52, Consultant/Educator

Craig and I are a couple of fun-loving, active and mature Aussies. We are professional coaches and educators who largely work from home via Zoom. We love travel and adventure and our health is a priority, so there's no smoking, drinking etc.

We love beautiful surrounds and experiencing the sense of immersing in the community and culture of the places we get to visit. Cafes, nature, hiking and a bit of 4WD exploration are our jam!

We were both, once, hot yoga teachers and although we no longer teach, we still love to practice and exercise almost daily. International travel is another love of ours, so being able to take on longer term house sits that suit our lifestyle is super cool!

All 5 kids are off our hands now and established in their own lives and we no longer have any pets since our last, 'best doggo' Zara passed away of old age a few years ago. We love dogs! We love a good excuse to go for another walk each day.

We look forward to hearing from you and welcome the opportunity to have a chat to see if we can be of service to you while you fulfil your travel needs.

We have the opportunity to explore more of the country (and the world) as we navigate around our own travels and work events. We work from home most of the time and as such, have the ability to be with animals almost full-time.

House-sitting allows us to land somewhere between our own travels and we are also keen to explore regions for where we may like to buy our next property and this seems the perfect opportunity to do just that!

We do need good internet - otherwise the position would be untenable. So, please take that into account when reviewing our application.

Reviews (2)
Linda & Craig were outstanding house sitters. We arrived home to very happy dogs, exceptionally clean home, garden and lawns in great condition. We are so thankful for their care and attention to everything. Great communicators and nothing was too much trouble. Would have no hesitation recommending them for any future house sits. All of our house sitters have been exceptional and we have had positive experiences. Thanks Linda & Craig.
 
NICK (Cowes VIC, Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
Linda and Craig looked after our home beautifully when we were away. They were easy to communicate with and nothing was too much trouble. The house was clean and tidy on our return and we greatly appreciated their thoughtfulness in leaving us some bread and milk after coming off a long flight.
 
VANESSA (Forest Lake QLD, Jun 2023 - 1 month 3 weeks)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge