Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 8Mar-7Apr | 10Apr-24Apr | 25Apr-28Apr | 5May-25May
  • On a house-sit right now

Evan and Jill

25, Bartender

26, Sales Representative

My girlfriend and I are two Canadians travelling Australia for the next year. We both miss our pets back home and find house sitting as great way to see the country and care for any pets that need it.

We both have lots of experience with Dogs, Cats and Fish!
Evan has also volunteered at the local animal shelter back home.

We are a very tidy couple and enjoy most of our nights in.

Reviews (3)
We HIGHLY recommend Evan and Jill as house sitters. They took such great care of our home, garden and pets, and are just lovely people as well. Communication was great the whole time, especially when our house decided to throw a few curve balls. Evan managed to negotiate the problems caused in our pool from torrential rain, with absolute calm and poise. Through FaceTime my husband delivered a whole heap of instructions for flushing, backwashing, draining, and how to test and add chemicals. ... MORE
 
CARRI-ANN (Nathan QLD, Dec 2023 - 4 weeks)
Amazing sitters. Both Evan and Jillian kept us updated when we reach out to them and kept the house clean. They even washed their beddings and towels without us informing them. They cared for both our furbabies well and cant thank them enough. Definitely recommend both of them and will contact them again if we are going away.
 
IVY (Melrose Park NSW, Mar 2024 - 4 weeks)
I was a bit nervous opening my house up to someone I didn’t know in exchange for looking after our dog - however at the last minute our dog sitter pulled out. Taking the leap of faith in letting travellers stay in our home in exchange for looking after our big sooky wanna be lap dog was the best decision ever! Ev and Jill were amazing to communicate with & reached out if needed anything. Most importantly they took amazing care of our dog and home! Even after our flight home was delayed for an ... MORE
 
MEL (Redbank Plains QLD, Nov 2023 - 6 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge