Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

Make contact - Join for free


House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • QLD: Brisbane, South Eastern  

Experienced and travelled sitter

67, retired


If you are looking for an experienced and mature pet and housesitter who will leave your home clean and tidy, then please consider my application.

I have been housesitting using another site for nearly 10 years both in Australia and while I lived in France.

I am currently based in Brisbane and have been housesitting in the Sunshine Coast.

Im passionate about animals, having had a farm with everything from birds and guinepigs to horses and cows, and of course cats and dogs. My daughter took this passion further and became a veterinarian.
I like a clean house, so I will definitely leave it clean for your arrival, and more than happy to look after your plants.
Owning a farm and managing the garden and even a small vineyard on a tractor and ride-on as well as renovating my homes meant having to manage problems independently, in and outside the house.
I am a non smoker and drink very occasionally and I dont do parties!

I look forward to hearing from you


Reviews (2)
Linda is an experienced sitter. Having never met her before the sit,I just knew my home and pets were in good hands. Linda is welcome back any time.
TIM (Noosaville QLD, Feb 2024 - 5 nights)
Linda was fantastic in all arears. Came home to a lovely clean and tidy house and a happy pooch. Had photos sent of Okie having a great time in the water. Would highly recommend
ROBIN (Noosa North Shore QLD, Jan 2024 - 6 nights)
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge