Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   NT: ALL   QLD: South Eastern   VIC: Melbourne, South Eastern Victoria   WA: Northern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 15Jun-22Jul

Experienced eco-friendly caretakers

36, Social entrepreneur

52, Ecological Economist

Greetings! We're Alejandra and Marc, Argentinian-Catalan-born, with our 3 and 1.5-year-old sons. Our home is in East Gippsland, nestled in pristine nature.

With years of positive experience, we treat your home, garden, and pets as our own. Green thumbs at heart, we excel in tending to various veggie gardens, nurturing soil, making compost, and caring for plants and trees. Clean, tidy, house-proud, and very affectionate. Your beloved pets will get lots of cuddles, quality care, and playtime. We have experience looking after dogs, cats, chooks, fish, and wildlife (picts show most recent sits)

More about us: Marc, an ecological economist and inspirational writer, and Ale, a former language teacher turned social entrepreneur. We balance part-time work from home with the joy of parenting
Multicultural and multilingual background, seasoned travelers, nature lovers, world-forest-wild schoolers.

Police clearance, Airbnb profile with further references, and LinkedIn profiles are available.

Warmly,

Ale and family

Reviews (7)
Ale and Marc took amazing care of our home and dog Doom. Their communication was great throughout the whole four weeks. They gave regular updates of how things were going, as well as photos of Doom. Ale, Marc and their young kids treated Doom as part of their family. Doom was very happy and relaxed with them. The house was left clean and tidy and Ale and Marc even made three delicious meals for us! Ale, Marc and their family are absolutely lovely, and so reliable! We’d love to have ... MORE
 
JESSICA (Maffra VIC, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Thank you so much Barbara and Jess. We enjoyed our stay very much. You and family are so welcome to come and visit us too. Thank you Barbara for the flowers, and your delicious meals, and how you treated our children. We will remember you and Doom with a big smile. much love Ale and boys
During our recent overseas trip, Alejandra and Marc, with their two young children, houses at for us for 4 weeks, August to September,2023. They did an excellent job of looking after our quite large house, our dog Myki, a Kelpie x Border Collie, our chickens , extensive gardens and orchard. The regular emails with photos reassured us that all was going well. We returned to a very clean and tidy house, happy and well cared for animals and well managed property, and even a meal left for us ... MORE
 
YRJO AND ARJA (Lakes Entrance VIC, Aug 2023 - 4 weeks)
Wow, how lucky we were to have Ale and Marc and their beautiful family house sit for us! Our dog Benji got the best company and care and we loved receiving updates on him and the fun he was having with them! We came home to a clean and cared for house and garden and cannot recommend Ale and Marc enough if you require a house sitter.
 
SALLY (Amaroo ACT, Jul 2023 - 1 week)
Alejandra and Marc went above and beyond what I expected. They invited me and friends for dinner, lined the drawers in the kitchen, taught me how to make compost and happily paid for repairs. I warmly recommend them as house sitters.
 
DIANE (Atherton QLD, Aug 2021 - 3 weeks)
Ale and Marc were amazing house sitter for a nervous first time house sit. There communication in the lead up to the house sit and during was excellent. They took very good care of our home, left it immaculate, did the gardening and tended to our animals. We came home to vey relaxed dogs, a spic and span home and a beautiful spanish frittata and home made quince paste! Would definitely welcome them back to our home and would highly recommend if you are seeking a house sitter. Thanks Ale and Marc
 
LIZ (Huntley NSW, Apr 2021 - 1 week 1 day)
Alejandra & Marc are absolutely wonderful , from the very start the communication was excellent, sending updates throughout our time away with photos. Our 2 dogs were taken care of and as they are older dogs with a few issues their needs were certainly attended to. The house was tidier than when we left it, washing done, outside swept. absolutely nothing for us to do when we came home, even a lovely meal awaited us which was delicious. We would love for Alejandra & Marc and their gorgeous ... MORE
 
CHRISTINA (Croydon North VIC, Mar 2021 - 9 days)
Marc and Ale were our first house sitters! What a lucky find! We had a pre sit meeting and found that we really liked eac other and had lots in common! We left our two dogs Molly the wired Border Collie and Sam the little old gentleman in their care for a month! We also have a large house and garden! During our stay we kept in touch and appreciated updates on our dogs. They were really well cared for and loved in our absence with daily walks and play, on return we received the perfect welcome ... MORE
 
LIZ (Curtin ACT, Aug 2019 - 4 weeks)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge