Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast (Northern Rivers)   QLD: South Eastern (Sunshine Coast)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 23Mar-12Apr | 12Apr-28May | 23Jun-31Jul
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced House Sitter Who Works From Home

55, Office Manager

Welcome to my profile! I’m Suse and I’m based on the Sunshine Coast. I love animals, nature and the outdoors and being healthy, active and positive in life. I’m an experienced house sitter, completing 28 housesits over an 18 month timeframe in Australia, UK and USA, up until March 2020. I’m now house sitting again in 2024! I love the experience because I get to spend time with the sweetest pets, absorbing their loving energy and sharing my love and affection with them. I've owned acreage and had my own pets and animals over the years, so I do understand the strong bond that's naturally present and why I treat the job of interim carer with great responsibility. I grew up on a farm from age 3, surrounded by pets and farm animals, so being in the outdoors and around animals feels like home to me and keeps me feeling light, energised and happy. I warmly welcome mowing (including ride-on), gardening, pool maintenance and exercising pups of all sizes. I consider myself clean and tidy, gentle and kind in nature and respectful of others personal spaces. To me, “home” is a sacred, personal space, so I treat others properties with the same privacy and respect that I would expect for myself. I choose to live an active and mindful lifestyle which includes yoga, meditation, swimming, enjoying the beach and hiking in nature. (As a side note, I bring my own linen with me and most kitchen items so I’m fairly self sufficient and pride myself on a light footprint). I work from home base for a global software company which means I'm in the home environment a lot and able to keep pets company and give them lots of love and affection and they provide wonderful company for me and brighten my day! I’m also a trained and registered Energy Reset practitioner and work with clients remotely, assisting them to release blocks or trauma held in the energetic body. Please feel free to message and ask me any questions. I’m located on the Sunshine Coast & I’d be happy to meet up in-person as well.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge