Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • ACT: ALL   NSW: ALL   QLD: ALL   SA: ALL   VIC: ALL   WA: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 28Mar-4Apr | 6Apr-20Apr | 8Apr-4May | 22Apr-26Apr | 6May-20Jun | 27Jun-10Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Experienced Sitter, I'm here for your fur babies!

37, Teacher

Hello Friends,
Alyce Here!
I'm a Secondary Mathematics and Psychology Teacher who after 15 years decided to take a sabbatical. Very excited to use the time to live nomadically, I started in the UK and now continuing the journey back home in AUS. I'm fully remote and am open to pet/house sits all over.
I definitely consider myself a global citizen and have made travelling a major priority for many years now. Dance is my second love. Currently obsessed with Samba and Street, but irrespective of any dance style, if there's a dance floor, that's where you will find me. Who knows the next one could be your kitchen floor. :)

I used the trusted house sitter app in the UK, I have screenshots of a few reviews amongst my photos.

Why I pet sit...

I am a big lover of cats and dogs!!!
I love them so much, it's actually the reason I do not have a fur baby of my own at the moment. After having to part with my beautiful Dudley (Corgi x Border Collie) a few years ago, I know what it truly takes to try and be the best owner. It's hard work and while I am still spending time travelling it's just not a life I want to give a pet for now. So while my lifestyle is still a bit erratic, I am super looking forward to giving your amazing fur babies my full and uninterrupted time while I live remotely.

A snapshot of my experiences....

I'm a regular sitter for my dearest ... Philip. He's a sensitive soul, cavi, and am very accommodating to his needs. I adore getting out with him and experiencing the world with him.
I've owned a border collie X corgi, Dudley, and boy did we play. Haha.
My parents dog is also a regular at mine and Klops is a standard poodle x.
I have thoroughly enjoyed my cat friends this year, I love their independence as it mimics my nomadic qualities and resilience. I love the moment when they figure out the safe space I offer them and that switch to love and cuddles. It's different for all of them and their unique persona's but I get there every time. Soooo cute!!!

About your home...

Quite simply put...my intention is to offer time and love and your home is treated as my home because well...it is for the time given!
I'm a landlord myself and understand the trust it takes to hope that your place is treated with this intention.

Reviews (1)
We felt very lucky to have found Alyce to look after our house and pets. Alyce was amazing with our pets. She left the house tidy and clean. She was reliable and easy to communicate with. We definitely recommend Alyce, and will look forward to having her again in the future.
 
LAURENCE (Sunrise Beach QLD, Mar 2024 - 1 week)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge