Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast   QLD: Brisbane, Central Coast, Northern, South Eastern  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
  • 2024: 27Mar-6Apr

Exploramum

61, Influencer & Support Care Worker

19, Works at Sealink Straddle Ferry

*Executive caring Mum & son who tends to pools, pets & plants*

Hi, I am a mature sixty-two-year-old now single Christian Mum.
We've previously housesat in 20 counties around the world, and more recently on Gold Coast & in Adelaide for repeat sits for pet owners who asked for our services again.

Both of us are fastidious, clean and neat. I have brought my son up to respect our property and others - and he is a very quiet but happy young man that treats all things well.

We are both health-conscious non-smokers.

I am completely trustworthy and can supply many house-sitting references and have a Police clearance certificate.

We have a small non-shedding 5kg Cavoodle who now travels with us.

We've previously cared and owned a myriad of animals from turtles, budgies and our favourite four-legged friends - dogs.

I am also a qualified landscape gardener, so I can tend to any plants.

You can view our travels on Exploramum website and Instagram.

I have cared for my own in-ground salt chlorinated solar heated pool for five years, so am happy to do that if you need also.

You can leave your property in my hands knowing you will come back refreshed with it all in good order.

**What I bring to the assignment / relevant experience**
-I have had extensive house-sitting roles in the past.
-I am extremely good calming and caring for high-anxiety dogs.
-I am a Christian - so you can trust me too.
-I am a responsible parent and have raised my son with good manners and respect for property, not ours.
-I have police clearance certificate.
-I have many house-sitting positive references from all over the world, with a wide range of animal experience.

We look forward to caring for your home and/or pets,

I offer peace of mind while you relax elsewhere.

Please consider us,
Thank you.

Ruth and Louis

Reviews (6)
I was initially nervous about having someone I didn't know in my home and caring for my animals, but Ruth and Louis were fabulous! We are so grateful for the care they provided to our animals while we were away. Ruth kept me updated with photos and stories, and even taught my dogs a new trick! When one of my dogs had a tummy upset Ruth cooked up rice for him to help him feel better while staying in constant communication to update me on how he was feeling. When he was unwell and toileted ... MORE
 
AMY (Merrimac QLD, Jun 2023 - 4 weeks)
I can not recommend Ruth and Louis highly enough, they’re simply wonderful. As first time house letters, we were completely green as to what to expect. Ruth took the time to explain the must do’s, and was so kind and understanding of our questions. Communication outstanding, with frequent updates and pictures. The house was left spotless! We are so thankful for having them look after our two Labradors. 10/10 recommend.
 
JEN AND DOM (Tanah Merah QLD, Mar 2024 - 1 week 3 nights)
Ruth was amazing! Pre-communication before the sit was great, brief but thorough - she made time to visit to ensure our dog was comfortable. While we were away Ruth checked in occasionally so we knew everything was ok. We had some severe storms and so much rain but to Ruth’s credit she handled it all well and comforted our storm phobic dog. The house was left lovely and clean. I would definitely recommend Ruth for anyone looking for a house sitter.
 
SKYE (Cornubia QLD, Dec 2023 - 3 weeks)
Ruth and Louis were fantastic sitters ! Ruth and I text often and had great communication .She sent updates and photos of our fur baby regularly.They looked after our home like their own . I would highly recommend Ruth and Louis and will use them again in the future if the need arises . Melinda,David and Louie the dog ..
 
MELINDA (Thornlands QLD, Sep 2023 - 3 weeks)
Ruth and her son Louis and puppy Oscar did a great job minding our house. Came home after a trip up north and everything was in order plus some nice plant cuttings in varse... Would recommend them to anyone.
 
MATT (Ormiston QLD, Aug 2023 - 5 weeks)
Ruth and Louis were a delight to have in our home. They were very experienced and we had no worries leaving our doggos in their hands. We received picture updates and returned to a very clean house with a lovely meal in the fridge for the post holiday recovery meal. Would recommend, without a doubt!
 
LUKE (East Ipswich QLD, Jul 2023 - 5 nights)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge