Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • I have been living on a horse property for many years until now, and house sat other farms and horse properties with up to 13 horses, 2 dogs and 2 cats. I also have been a wildlife carer.

Preferred Locations
  • NSW: North Coast - Mid North Coast
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 7Mar-10Mar | 14Mar-19Mar 2024: 1Jun-31Jul

For the Animals

Writer/Researcher

We are moving back to the North Coast of NSW, I can’t wait to be back. I would love to take care of your home and animals, while I look for a place to move into so my own cats and horse can come too.

I work mostly from home, researching and writing about sustainability, and animal and nature protection. I also currently work p/t in Coffs Harbour, This means that I am out of the house for a couple of hours in the morning and again in the afternoon Mon-Fri, and I would need to be within 30km of Coffs. That still leaves lots of time to look after your animals, garden and home. I am also happy to care for animals with special needs.

I am organised, proactive and enjoy taking care of place. I love being outdoors, from bush to beach, so if there is a dog in the home, s/he can get plenty of outdoor play and walks.

Reviews (3)
I have returned home to two very calm and much cared for dogs thanks to the lovely Iris.. Being large Briards they can sometimes be a handful, but Iris managed superbly with her expertise and professionalism and the house is cleaner than when I left. I will definitely be inviting Iris back!!!
 
CATHY (Newee Creek NSW, Nov 2023 - 5 nights)
I would have no hesitation in recommending Iris as a house/pet sitter. My fur girl was so very well looked after while I was away. Iris updated me several times daily, and sent me some lovely pics of my dog. My house was left very clean and tidy, and I had a content dog on my return. I hope to get Iris back, if I need future pet sits.
 
LEANNE (Bellingen NSW, Feb 2024 - 3 nights)
I would highly recommend Iris as a house and dog sitter. Communication was great. She sent the most beautiful photos of our dogs every day. The house was immaculate when we returned. We hope to get Iris back again soon!
 
MARY (Boambee East NSW, Feb 2024 - 5 nights)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge