Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • NSW: Sydney (Eastern Suburbs, Inner West, Sydney City)  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
  • 2024: 20Mar-25Mar | 11Apr-16Apr | 16Apr-28Apr | 12May-26May | 26May-8Jun | 22Jun-10Sep 2024: 15Mar-17Mar | 28Mar-4Apr

friendly homebody

Experienced house and pet sitter ready to care for your home and furbabies.

Currently based in inner city-eastern suburbs, and work in the inner west. I’m a community worker who facilitates social support groups for socially isolated and vulnerable members of the community. I work from home 1-2 days a week.

My pet sitting experience ranges from shy, timid jack russells to big, boisterous mastiff x rotty mixes. Strong, independent, outdoor cats, and indoor snugglers too. Also have my own car for the more adventurous pups!

I have recent police checks and working with children checks, and can provide references too if required.

Look forward to caring for your pets and home whilst you enjoy your time away, stress-free!

Reviews (2)
I wholeheartedly recommend Mel for anyone requiring exceptional pet care and house sitting. Mel exhibited promptness and professionalism. Her impressive references provided us with peace of mind, demonstrating her reliability and trustworthiness. Communication was consistently excellent, with regularly updates and photos,confident that our fur baby was in caring hands. Returning home, we found our apartment impeccably clean and everything meticulously in order, a testament to her ... MORE
 
ALEX (Potts Point NSW, Dec 2023 - 1 week 2 nights)
Mel sat for us for approximately 3 weeks in January. We asked for flexibility with dates and Mel proved to be very flexible and happily accommodated a 3 day extension. Mel came to our home before the sit for a walk through and to meet Tigger. Tigger was comfortable with Mel immediately. We received regular photos and updates when asked. We returned home to a clean house and happy cat. Thanks Mel for caring for Tigger and our home.
 
FELISE (St Ives NSW, Jan 2024 - 2 weeks 3 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge